[CISTI'2016]: Doctoral Symposium

--------------------- Doctoral Symposium of CISTI'2016 -------------------------
CISTI'2016 - 11th Iberian Conference on Information Systems and Technologies
               15 - 18 june, 2016, Gran Canaria Island, Span

The purpose of CISTI'2016’s Doctoral Symposium is to provide graduate students a setting where they can, informally, expose and discuss their work, collecting valuable expert opinions and sharing new ideas, methods and applications. The Doctoral Symposium is an excellent opportunity for PhD students to present and discuss their work in a Workshop format. Each presentation will be evaluated by a panel composed by at least three Information Systems and Technologies experts.


The Doctoral Symposium is opened to PhD students whose research area includes the themes proposed for this Conference. Submissions must include an extended abstract (maximum 4 pages), following the Conference style guide. All selected contributions will be handed out along with the Conference Proceedings, in CD with an ISBN. These contributions will be available in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library and will be sent for indexing in ISI, Scopus, EI-Compendex, INSPEC and Google Scholar.

Submissions must include the field, the PhD institution and the number of months devoted to the development of the work. Additionally, they should include in a clear and succinct manner:

    •    The problem approached and its significance or relevance
    •    The research objectives and related investigation topics
    •    A brief display of what is already known
    •    A proposed solution methodology for the problem
    •    Expected results


    •    Proposal submission deadline: 14th of February 2016
    •    Acceptance notification: 27th of March 2016
    •    Final submission deadline: 10th of April 2016
    •    Registration payment, to ensure the inclusion of the accepted contribution in the Conference Proceedings: 8th of April 2016


Manuel Pérez Cota, University of Vigo (Presidente)
A. Augusto Sousa, FEUP, University of Porto
Adolfo Lozano Tello, University of Extremadura
Alberto J. Bugarín Diz, University of Santiago de Compostela
Alma María Gómez Rodríguez, University of Vigo
Álvaro Rocha, University of Coimbra
Ana Maria Correia, Nova IMS
António Lucas Soares, FEUP, University of Porto
Arnaldo Martins, University of Aveiro
Bráulio Alturas, ISCTE-IUL
Carlos Ferrás Sexto, University of Santiago de Compostela
David Fonseca, La Salle, University Ramon Llull
Ernest Redondo, Polytechnic University of Catalonia
Eugénio Oliveira, FEUP, University of Porto
Evelio Gonzalez, University of La Laguna
Fernando Moreira, Portucalense University
Gonçalo Paiva Dias, University of Aveiro
Gonzalo Cuevas Agustín, Technical University of Madrid
Guilhermina Lobato Miranda, University of Lisbon
João Costa, University of Coimbra
Jose Antonio Calvo-Manzano Villalón, Technical University of Madrid
José Borbinha, IST, University of Lisbon
Luís Paulo Reis, University of Minho
Marco Painho, Nova IMS
María José Lado Touriño, University of Vigo
Mário Piattini, University of Castilla-La Mancha
Miguel Ramón González Castro, ENCE
Paulo Rupino da Cunha, University of Coimbra
Ramiro Gonçalves, University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro
Ricardo Machado, University of Minho
Ruben González Crespo, International University de La Rioja
Tomás San Feliu, Technical University of Madrid

Doctoral Symposium webpage: http://www.aisti.eu/cisti2016/index.php/en/doctoral-symposium


Maria Lemos
Secretariat of AISTI

Received on Tuesday, 15 December 2015 16:41:39 UTC