W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-vc-wg@w3.org > August 2022

Call for Exclusions: Verifiable Credentials Data Model v2.0

From: <sysbot+ipp@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 11 Aug 2022 23:59:03 +0000
Message-ID: <cfe-10187-6481d56fa1fa48a2f732ecbc97fca7e204c6512d@w3.org>
To: Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>, public-vc-wg@w3.org, Michael Prorock <mprorock@mesur.io>, David Ezell <dezell@conexxus.org>, Bruce Levis <bruce.levis@becker-carroll.com>, Brent Zundel <brent.zundel@avast.com>, Travis Leithead <Travis.Leithead@microsoft.com>, Andrew Nolan <annolan@microsoft.com>, David Waite <dwaite@pingidentity.com>, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, Dave Longley <dlongley@digitalbazaar.com>, Mahmoud Alkhraishi <mahmoud@mavennet.com>, Orie Steele <orie@transmute.industries>, Greg Whitworth <gwhitworth@salesforce.com>, Jun Murai <jun-acrep@w3.org>, Markus Sabadello <markus@danubetech.com>, Robin Berjon <robin@berjon.com>, Konstantinos Komaitis <konstantinos.komaitis@nytimes.com>, Alan Stearns <stearns@adobe.com>, Kingsley Idehen <kidehen@openlinksw.com>, ruijie lin <linruijie@caict.ac.cn>, Laura Townsend <laura.townsend@merchantadvisorygroup.org>, Aanchal Malhotra <amalhotra@ripple.com>, Phil Archer <phil.archer@gs1.org>, Irene Adamski <irene@jolocom.com>, Oliver Terbu <oliver.terbu@spruceid.com>, Daniel Buchner <dbuchner@squareup.com>, Ryan Grant <w3c@rgrant.org>, Chris Wilson <cwilso@google.com>, Jeffrey Yasskin <jyasskin@google.com>, Martin Reed <marty.reed@randasolutions.com>, Sarven Capadisli <info@csarven.ca>, Brian Pech <brian.pech@kp.org>, Patrick Johnston <pjohnston@wiley.com>, Tzviya Siegman <tsiegman@wiley.com>, Deborah Ercolini <deb@mitre.org>, Tobias Looker <tobias.looker@mattr.global>, Gerhard Oosthuizen <goosthuizen@entersekt.com>, Sheri Smith <sheri@mfxworldwide.com>, Tatsuya Igarashi <Tatsuya.Igarashi@sony.com>, Hiroyuki Sano <Hiroyuki.A.Sano@sony.com>, Michiel Schok <michiel.schok@surf.nl>, Sebastian Elfors <sebastian.elfors@idnow.de>, Ulan Degenbaev <ulan.degenbaev@dfinity.org>, Evelyn Loran <eloran@visa.com>
Cc: member-cfe@w3.org
Dear Advisory Committee Representatives, Team Contact, 

This is a W3C Patent Policy Call for Exclusions for the following
Recommendation Track document upon publication of its First Public Working Draft:

  Verifiable Credentials Data Model v2.0
  https://www.w3.org/TR/2022/WD-vc-data-model-2.0-20220811/
  exclusion opportunity ending on 2023-01-08
  This specification was produced by:
      - the Verifiable Credentials Working Group
  
If you do not wish to exclude patent claims during this exclusion
opportunity, no further action is required. Member participants who
think their organization may have patent claims to exclude should
contact their Advisory Committee Representative.

Participants made a Royalty-Free licensing commitment upon joining this
Working Group. With the publication of this document, per section 4.1 of
the Patent Policy [1], Participants have an opportunity until 2023-01-08
to exclude patent claims reading on this Recommendation-track document.
Excluded claims are not subject to the licensing requirements of the W3C
Patent Policy for this document. For more information about exclusions,
please see
  https://www.w3.org/Consortium/Patent-Policy/#sec-Exclusion

To make exclusions, please use the following form
  https://www.w3.org/2004/01/pp-impl/98922/exclude

The Patent Policy anticipates that the documents will evolve during the
90 days following the first publication.  Per section 4.1 of the Patent
Policy [1], whatever draft is available on 2022-11-09 establishes the
reference material for the purposes of this exclusion opportunity.
Just after 2022-11-09 we will send a reminder of this exclusion opportunity.

Per section 4.2 of the Patent Policy [2], a Participant may resign from
the Working Group before 2022-11-09 and be excused from all licensing
commitments arising out of Working Group participation.

To resign from the Working Group before 2022-11-09, please use the
following form:
  https://www.w3.org/groups/wg/vc/leave

Summary information for this group related to the W3C Patent Policy is
available at:
  https://www.w3.org/groups/wg/vc/ipr

If you have any questions or need further information, please contact,
for the Verifiable Credentials Working Group:
    Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>
  
Thank you,

For Tim Berners-Lee, W3C Director;
Xueyuan Jia, W3C Marketing & Communications

[1] https://www.w3.org/Consortium/Patent-Policy/#sec-exclusion-with
[2] https://www.w3.org/Consortium/Patent-Policy/#sec-exclusion-resign

-- 
This message was sent by the Patent Policy toolset.
Report any issue to sysbot+ipp@w3.org
Received on Friday, 12 August 2022 00:01:03 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 12 August 2022 00:01:04 UTC