W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-tpac-unconference@w3.org > September 2019

Final review of the TPAC 2019 unconference proposed schedule

From: Coralie Mercier <coralie@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 17 Sep 2019 18:55:22 +0900
Cc: Dominique Hazaël-Massieux <dom@w3.org>, public-tpac-unconference@w3.org
Message-Id: <657CAB3F-191E-43E4-9043-194EC11BBB53@w3.org>
To: Ada Rose Cannon <ada@ada.is>, Adrian Hope-Bailie <adrian@coil.com>, Angel Li <angelli.laq@alibaba-inc.com>, Kazuyuki Ashimura <ashimura@w3.org>, cconcolato@netflix.com, Charles LaPierre <charlesl@benetech.org>, chenrong@elastos.org, chris.needham@bbc.co.uk, Coralie Mercier <coralie@w3.org>, dcrousso@apple.com, dlibby@microsoft.com, Drummond Reed <drummond.reed@evernym.com>, Dave Raggett <dsr@w3.org>, fergal@chromium.org, gregg@greggkellogg.net, harald@alvestrand.no, helen@sovrin.org, jbroman@google.com, jiaqiang@chinamobile.com, Joshue O Connor <joconnor@w3.org>, Jory Burson <jory@bocoup.com>, jyasskin@google.com, kleber@google.com, lassey@google.com, mcaceres@mozilla.com, mmaxfield@apple.com, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>, mustaq@google.com, nmccully@adobe.com, nzolghadr@chromium.org, phil.archer@gs1.org, Philippe Le Hégaret <plh@w3.org>, pthatcher@google.com, Samira.Hirji@microsoft.com, David Singer <singer@apple.com>, Tantek Çelik <tantek@cs.stanford.edu>, tobie@unlockopen.com, tomac@google.com, "Reid, Wendy" <wendy.reid@rakuten.com>, wenson_hsieh@apple.com, wilander@apple.com, xiayefeng@chinamobile.com, xusong@migu.cn, "yuzhiqiang (E)" <yuzhiqiang5@huawei.com>, "Kostiainen, Anssi" <anssi.kostiainen@intel.com>, atopal@mozilla.com, Dominique Hazaël-Massieux <dom@w3.org>, eric.carlson@apple.com, fantasai.lists@inkedblade.net, Francois Daoust <fd@w3.org>, hober@apple.com, iali@ets.org, jbarclay@duosecurity.com, john.jansen@microsoft.com, mhakkinen@ets.org, nmooney@duosecurity.com, Pierre-Anthony Lemieux <pal@sandflow.com>, sushraja@microsoft.com, tpac@florian.rivoal.net, daniec@microsoft.com, foolip@google.com, ratan@microsoft.com, charles.nevile@consensys.net, "DRUTA, DAN" <dd5826@att.com>, "Divakaran, Sudeep" <sudeep.divakaran@intel.com>
Hi all,

Thank you for proposing a breakout session [1] for the unconference day tomorrow Wednesday during TPAC. The wiki to propose sessions has now been frozen.

The proposed schedule is updated with the breakout sessions submitted so far (59, out of 60 available slots!):
 https://w3c.github.io/tpac-breakouts/sessions.html

Please review this schedule once more and let us know if you identify conflicts or problematic slot assignments. We will do our best to accommodate change requests, but given how packed the schedule is, we cannot guarantee that we will be able to accommodate all of them.

Conversely, if you identify other sessions in the program with which you think your session could be merged to bring more momentum to a combined session, please get in touch with the session proposer to discuss a possible combined proposal, and let us know.


Before the unconference day, please familiarize yourself with the good practices during a breakout session; here’s a summary (please read the rest in the FAQ [2]:
 • State clearly the goal of the breakout
 • Find a scribe 
 • Summarize from time to time, check for understanding, clarify when necessary, invite everyone to participate
 • End 5 minutes before the following session.

On Wednesday between 9:45 and 10:30am, we request that you be present physically in the plenary room (Argos D-E-F, 1F) during the discussions about last-minute changes to the grid and accommodate emerging proposals.

Thank you for your help in making the unconference a more relaxed and inclusive experience for all TPAC attendees. We're looking forward to seeing you all in a few days.

Please send your questions and comments regarding the Unconference day to <public-tpac-unconference@w3.org> (it reaches Dominique and me, and is publicly archived [3], and if you have any question regarding the broader TPAC event, please write to <w3t-tpregister@w3.org>.

[1] https://www.w3.org/wiki/TPAC/2019/SessionIdeas
[2] https://www.w3.org/wiki/TPAC/2019/FAQ#What_is_good_practice_for_organizing_a_session.3F
[3] https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-tpac-unconference

Coralie and Dominique

--
Coralie Mercier  -  W3C Marketing & Communications -  https://www.w3.org
mailto:coralie@w3.org +337 810 795 22 https://www.w3.org/People/Coralie/
Received on Tuesday, 17 September 2019 09:56:38 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:35:26 UTC