W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-sws-ig@w3.org > March 2008

KROW@KR2008: Call for Papers

From: Tommie Meyer <tommie.meyer@meraka.org.za>
Date: Tue, 11 Mar 2008 14:40:27 +0200
To: obo-discuss@lists.sourceforge.net, obo-phenotype@lists.sourceforge.net, ontolog-forum@ontolog.cim3.net, ontology@buffalo.edu, ontoquery@ruc.dk, ontoweb-list@lists.deri.org, oose@uni-paderborn.de, papm@informatics.ed.ac.uk, patterns-discussion@cs.uiuc.edu, petrinet@informatik.uni-hamburg.de, pjm@doc.ic.ac.uk, plt-scheme@slow.flux.utah.edu, potokte@ornl.gov, project@aktors.org, public-owl-dev@w3.org, public-rif-wg@w3.org, public-sws-ig@w3.org, reengineering@uni-koblenz.de, research@lists.deri.org, risc@idf.ext.jussieu.fr, ruleml-all@ruleml.org, sekt@aifb.uni-karlsruhe.de, semantic-web@w3.org, semanticweb@egroups.com, semanticweb@yahoogroups.com, semantik@uni-duesseldorf.de, seweb-list@lists.deri.org, siemens-patterns@cs.uiuc.edu, space@it.edu, spinn@cst.dk, sw-ergo@gui-design.de, swikig@aifb.uni-karlsruhe.de, taboo-list@deis.unibo.it, telecom-patterns@cs.uiuc.edu, topicmapmail@infoloom.com, users@mozart-oz.org, vki-list@dfki.de, web-semantica-ayuda@es.tldp.org, web-semantics-italia@yahoogroups.com, webmaster@aisb.org.uk, weekly@egovmonitor.com, wi@aifb.uni-karlsruhe.de, winikoff@cs.rmit.edu.au, wsmo-discussion@lists.deri.org, www-annotation@w3.org, www-rdf-logic@w3.org, www-rdf-rules@w3.org, www-webont-wg@w3.org, www-ws@w3.org
Message-Id: <10FF865F-45D3-422E-BE7F-F7CA657E757E@meraka.org.za>

           Knowledge Representation Ontology Workshop (KROW 2008)
                          Call for Papers	
                         A KR 2008 Workshop
                      September 16 - 19, 2008
                         Sydney, Australia

KROW 2008 is one of two workshops forming an integral part of the  
of the 11th International Conference on Principles of Knowledge
Representation  and Reasoning (KR2008). It is a continuation of the
Australasian Ontology Workshop series:


The primary aim of the workshop is to bring together active  
researchers in
the broad area of ontologies. Topics of interest include, but are not
limited to:

- Ontology models and theories
- Ontologies and the Semantic Web
- Interoperability in ontologies
- Ontologies and Multi-agent systems
- Description logics for ontologies
- Reasoning with ontologies
- Ontology harvesting on the web
- Ontology of agents and actions
- Ontology visualisation
- Ontology engineering and management
- Ontology-based information extraction  and retrieval
- Ontology merging, alignment and integration
- Web ontology languages
- Formal concept analysis and ontologies

The proceedings of the three workshops in the AOW series were  
published as
volumes 58, 72, and 85 of the Conferences in Research and Practice in
Information Technology (CRPIT) series (http://crpit.com/), and this  
will also
be the case for the KROW 2008 proceedings. We also expect that extended
versions of selected papers will appear in a special issue of an  
appropriate journal.

Submission information such as format, page limits, etc. can be found  
on the
CRPIT website: http://crpit.com/AuthorsSubmitting.html.

Important Dates

Paper submission deadline: June 1, 2008
Notification of acceptance: July 1, 2008
Camera-ready copies due: July 15, 2008

Papers must be submitted via the EasyChair system at


Workshop Chairs
Thomas Meyer
Meraka Institute, South Africa

Mehmet Orgun
Macquarie University, Australia

Program Committee

Franz Baader (TU Dresden, Germany)
Mike Bain (UNSW, Australia)
Richard Booth (Mahasarakham University, Thailand)
Arina Britz (Meraka Institute, South Africa)
Longbing Cao (UTS, Australia)
Werner Ceusters (SUNY Buffalo, USA)
Anne Cregan (UNSW, Australia)
Attila Elci (Eastern Mediterranean University, Turkey)
Aurona Gerber (Meraka Institute, South Africa)
Manolis Gergatsoulis (Ionian University, Greece)
Dennis Hooijmaijers (University of South Australia, Australia)
Bo Hu (University of Southampton, UK)
Renato Iannella (NICTA, Australia)
Marijke Keet (Free University of Bolzano, Italy)
Ken Kaneiwa (NII, Japan)
Kevin Lee (NICTA and UNSW, Australia)
Laurent Lefort (CSIRO, Australia)
Costas Mantratzis (University of Westminster, UK)
Lars Moench (University of Hagen, Germany)
Deshendran Moodley (University of KwaZulu Natal, South Africa)
Maurice Pagnucco (UNSW, Australia)
Anet Potgieter (University of Cape Town, South Africa)
Debbie Richards (Macquarie University, Australia)
Rolf Schwitter (Macquarie University, Australia)
Murat Sensoy (Bogazici University, Turkey)
Barry Smith (SUNY Buffalo, USA)
Boontawee Suntisrivaraporn (TU Dresden, Germany)
Kerry Taylor (CSIRO, Australia)
Sergio Tessaris (Free University of Bolzano, Italy)
Kewen Wang (Griffith University, Australia)
Mary-Anne Williams (UTS, Australia)
Pinar Yolum (Bogazici University, Turkey)

Received on Tuesday, 11 March 2008 12:42:18 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:33:01 UTC