W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > September 2018

Re: PDDI Min Info Model Task Force - survey results - please VOTE by 10/4

From: Sam Habiel <sam.habiel@gmail.com>
Date: Fri, 28 Sep 2018 09:12:06 -0400
Message-ID: <CABHT962c2O0qgg0kesscX51v7qVE7fyVwMbKg-PxSfamBLwVSQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: Richard Boyce <rdb20@pitt.edu>
Cc: public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org, public-hclscg@w3.org, Yu Lin <linikujp@gmail.com>, Brian LeBaron <brian.lebaron@va.gov>, hocumrx@gmail.com, Christopher.Vitale@ama-assn.org, Cui.Tao@uth.tmc.edu, Dan Malone <malone@pharmacy.arizona.edu>, Daniela Oliveira <daniela.oliveira@insight-centre.org>, Eric Miller <eric@squishymedia.com>, draper.evan@mayo.edu, George Lilly <glilly@glilly.net>, gmcevoy@ashp.org, Jodi Schneider <jschneider@pobox.com>, Harry Hochheiser <harryh@pitt.edu>, Jeff Nielson <jeffnielson@gmail.com>, Jaideep Sundaram <sundaram.medimmune@gmail.com>, jrhorn@u.washington.edu, jklimek@ncpdp.org, jp@rxdoc.me, jmbanda@stanford.edu, kim.nolen@pfizer.com, Laura Slaughter <laura.slaughter@gmail.com>, lori.idemoto@gmail.com, peters@pharmacy.arizona.edu, maria.herrero@kcl.ac.uk, mkbreit@mail.med.upenn.edu, MBrochhausen@uams.edu, Matthias Samwald <matthias.samwald@meduniwien.ac.at>, michel.dumontier@maastrichtuniversity.nl, mdmiller53@comcast.net, Michael Henderson <mike@easterninformatics.com>, Michael Liebman <michael.liebman@ipqanalytics.com>, Ming Jack Po <mail@jackpo.org>, Nancy Anthracite <nancy@worldvista.org>, nick.tatonetti@columbia.edu, hassanzadeh@us.ibm.com, "He, Yongqun" <yongqunh@med.umich.edu>, Olivier Bodenreider <olivier@nlm.nih.gov>, beyan@dbis.rwth-aachen.de, Øystein Nytrø <nytroe@idi.ntnu.no>, rthirumaran@genelex.com, ratnesh.sahay@insight-centre.org, Freimuth.Robert@mayo.edu, Scott Nelson <scott.nelson.rx@gmail.com>, Serkan A <serkanayvaz@gmail.com>, SPE@usp.org, twc8q@virginia.edu, valerielbaron@gmail.com, Xia Jing <xjing2007@gmail.com>, Lizzy Garcia <eag60@pitt.edu>, Thomas Reese <Thomas.Reese@hsc.utah.edu>, Howard Strasberg <Howard.Strasberg@wolterskluwer.com>, Guilherme Del Fiol <guilherme.delfiol@utah.edu>, "Wiggins, Austin" <AUW9@pitt.edu>
I have never heard of "ORCA: OpeRational ClassificAtion of Drug
Interactions". Did we discuss that on any call?

If I haven't heard of it--and I worked in this field as a clinician
for a while--I doubt that I would want to include that in a proposal.
The vote doesn't give us an option for one and two.


On Fri, Sep 28, 2018 at 6:03 AM Boyce, Richard David <rdb20@pitt.edu> wrote:
>
> Dear PDDI Task Force,
>
> We have compiled all results from the Qualtrics survey on options to represent seriousness/severity concepts in the min info model. Many thanks to all who participated! Attached please find a powerpoint that provides a summary of the results. The attached PDF has detailed results including all comments.
>
> The second to last slide in the powerpoint has a proposal that I think makes sense based on the submitted opinions and comments. I have created a poll (one question) so that everyone can register their anonymous vote on the proposal. Please complete the poll within the next 6 days (by 10/4).
>
> https://survey.zohopublic.com/zs/AHCsfr
>
> If a majority agrees with the proposal then we will  make the change to the W3C Community Group Note and then move for final approval to publish. Otherwise, will send out a doodle for a call to discuss other options.
>
> --
>
> kind regards,
>
> -Rich
>
>
> --
> Richard D Boyce, PhD
> Associate Professor of Biomedical Informatics and Clinical and Translational Science in the Clinical and Translational
> Science Institute
> Director of the Informatics Core for the Center of Excellence for Natural Product- Drug Interaction Research (NaPDI)
> Faculty, Center for Pharmaceutical Policy and Prescribing
> Faculty, Geriatric Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Gero-Informatics Research and Training Program
> University of Pittsburgh
> rdb20@pitt.edu
> Office: 412-648-9219
> Twitter: @bhaapgh
Received on Friday, 28 September 2018 13:12:42 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:22:13 UTC