W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > January 2010

RE: Sci Discourse Call Friday 29 Jan 2010 11am-12 noon EST (w/Rhetorical Structure Group)

From: Waard, Anita de A (ELS-AMS) <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>
Date: Fri, 29 Jan 2010 11:50:44 +0100
Message-ID: <994C62F4D342094CB0A2A3431B8ED85009198E42@ELSAMSEXCP02VA.science.regn.net>
To: "Tim Clark" <twclark@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu>, "HCLS IG" <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>
Cc: "Annamaria Carusi" <annamaria.carusi@oerc.ox.ac.uk>, "Paolo Ciccarese" <paolo.ciccarese@gmail.com>, "Tudor Groza" <tudor.groza@deri.org>, "Alexandre Passant" <alexandre.passant@deri.org>, "Jodi Schneider" <jodi.schneider@deri.org>, "Gutfreund, Keith (ELS-BUR)" <K.Gutfreund@elsevier.com>, "Taylor, Michael (ELS-OXF)" <Mi.Taylor@Elsevier.com>, "Susie Stephens" <susie.stephens@gmail.com>, "Stephane Corlosquet" <scorlosquet@gmail.com>, "David Shotton" <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>
Dear all,

Two small things: 

1) So Tim's number supersedes the nr. I sent out earlier; 

2) I added a medium-grained model to the wiki, which I thought might be useful for the discussion this afternoon. It's just a bunch of headers + a sample Word document, at http://esw.w3.org/topic/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Actions/RhetoricalStructure/models/medium
I worked on this a while ago; it's loosely based on Kircz/Harmse (http://www.kra.nl/Website/Artikelen/mod2k.html) and the XPharm DTD (see http://elsatglabs.com/labs/anita/papers/elpub_2008_dewaardkircz.pdf)

Look forward to talking to you all later today! 
Best,

Anita

*	This call will incorporate the Rhetorical Structure Group call. 
*	
	
*	Date of Call: Friday Jan 29, 2009
*	Time of Call: 11:00am Eastern Time
*	Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
*	Dial-In #: +33.4.89.06.34.99 (Nice, France)
*	Dial-In #: +44.117.370.6152 (Bristol, UK)
*	Participant Access Code: 4257 ("HCLS")
*		IRC Channel: irc.w3.org <http://irc.w3.org/>  port 6665 channel #HCLS (see W3C IRC page <http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/>  for details, or see Web IRC <http://cgi.w3.org/member-bin/irc/irc.cgi> )
*	Duration: ~1 hour
*	Convener: Tim Clark
*	Reports: 

	*	Anita De Waard /Tudor Groza: Rhetorical Structure Group, 

		*	and if time permits, also

		*	David Shotton / Paolo Ciccarese: SWAN+CITO Alignment

	*	Scribe: Scott



Elsevier B.V. Registered Office: Radarweg 29, 1043 NX Amsterdam, The Netherlands, Registration No. 33156677 (The Netherlands)

Received on Friday, 29 January 2010 10:51:56 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:20:47 UTC