W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > May 2007

Re: TC agenda update

From: Eric Neumann <eneumann@teranode.com>
Date: Thu, 24 May 2007 09:13:27 -0400
Message-ID: <4EDA07B54F9F8F438E274DD6726FA6FC144793@MI8NYCMAIL09.Mi8.com>
To: "Kei Cheung" <kei.cheung@yale.edu>, public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org

 Thanks Kei-- I know I wanted to add one more item to the agenda ...


Thurs, May 24 Teleconference Agenda: 

Time: 11:00 am EDT May 24, 2007 in America/New York for a duration of 1 hour
Phone: tel:+1-617-761-6200 (Zakim) conference #4257 (HCLS)
irc://irc.w3.org:6665/hcls
Chairs: Eric Neumann, Tonya Hongsermeier

Agenda:
a) Convene, take roll, review previous record

b) Propose next HCLS call June 7, 2007, nominate a scribe

c) Banff WWW2007 report, links, and demo hilights (next steps?)

d) Upcoming events & demos
   -  NETTAB, Pisa Italy
   -  ISMB, Vienna Austria
   -  DDT, Boston 
   -  HCLS F2F,  September?

e) Goals of HCLS 1.0 by November (plans for HCLS 2.0)

f)  Beginning to identify Uncertainty Use Cases....

g) Planning for follow-up of URI normalization discussion from Banff

-----Original Message-----
From: Kei Cheung [mailto:kei.cheung@yale.edu]
Sent: Thu 5/24/2007 9:11 AM
To: Eric Neumann
Cc: STEPHENS_SUSIE_M@lilly.com
Subject: Re: Banff workshop attendee list
 
Hi Eric,

Will there be any follow up? For example, some of the attendees proposed 
the Banff Manifesto for URI normalization.

I won't be able to attend the TC call at 11:00 am due to a meeting 
conflict at work.

-Kei

Eric Neumann wrote:
>
> Thanks Kei!
>
> Eric
>
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Kei Cheung [mailto:kei.cheung@yale.edu]
> Sent: Wed 5/23/2007 10:26 PM
> To: Eric Neumann
> Cc: STEPHENS_SUSIE_M@lilly.com
> Subject: Re: Banff workshop attendee list
>
> Here you go:
>
> Kei Cheung; kei.cheung@yale.edu; Yale
> Vipul Kashyap VKASHYAP1@PARTNERS.ORG; Partners
> Donald Doherty; donald.doherty@brainstage.com; Brainstage
> Frank Chum; fchum@chevron.com; Chevron
> Eric Neumann; eneumann@teranode.com; Teranode
> Kerstin Forsberg; kerstin.l.forsberg@astrazeneca.com; AstraZeneca
> Susie Stephens; stephens_susie_m@lilly.com; Eli Lilly
> Bo Andersson; bo.h.andersson@astrazeneca.com; AstraZeneca
> Ranga Chandra; chandra_bio@yahoo.com; University of Cincinnati
> Chris Cavnor; ccavnor@systemsbiology.org; Institute of Systems Biology
> Daniel Cook; dcook@u.washington.edu; University of Washington (Seattle)
> Olivier Bodenreider; olivier@nlm.nih.gov; National Library of Medicine
> Jane Hunter; jane@itee.uq.edu.au; University of Queensland
> Candemir Toklu; candemir.toklu@siemens.com; Siemens Corp. Research
> Leonid Kagan; lkagan@jcvi.org; JCVI
> Cartile Kothari; cartileko@gmail.com; iCapture Centre, Unversity of
> British Columbia
> Michel Dumontier; michel_dumontier@carleton.ca; Carleton University
> Natalia Villanueva; natyvr@gmail.com; Carleton University
> Phil Brooks; j_phil_brooks@lilly.com; Eli Lilly
> Adam West; west_adam@lilly.com; Eli Lilly
> Kathryn Woods, kathryn@gene.om, Genentech
> Vassil Memtcher; vassil@sirma.bg; Ontotext
> Paul Roberts; paul.roberis@uk-plc.net; University of Reading
> Gail Sorrough; gail.sorrough@ucsfmedctr.org; University of California
> San Francisco, Medical Center
> Carole Gogle; carole@cs.man.ac.uk; University of Manchester
> Zharuo; zharuo@few.vu.nl; Philips Research Netherlands
> Olivier Cure; ocure@niv_mlv.fr; Universite of Narne la Vallee, France
> Greg Butler, gregb@cs.concordia.ca, Concordia University
> Francois Belleau; francois.belleau@yahoo.ca; Universite Laval
> Marc-Alexandra Nolin; lotus@ieee.org; Universite Laval
> Byron Kuo; bkuo@mrl.ubc.ca; iCapture Centre, University of British 
> Columbia
> Mark Wilkinson; markw@illuminae.com, iCapture Centre, University of
> British Columbia
> Alan Ruttenberg; alanruttenberg@gmail.com; Science Commons
> Ben Szekely; bhszekel@us.ibm.com; IBM
> Lee Feigenbaum; feigenbl@us.ibm.com; IBM
> Eric Prud'hommeaux; eric@w3.org; W3C
> Mike Bevil; mike.bevil@merck.com; Merck & Co
> Amith Sheth; amit.sheth@wright.edu; Wright State University
>
> -Kei
>
> Eric Neumann wrote:
>
> >
> >
> > Susie, Kei,
> > Do either of you have the attendee list from the Banff HCLS workshop?
> > If so, could you forward me a copy/image?
> >
> > thanx,
> > Eric
> >
>
>
>
>
Received on Thursday, 24 May 2007 13:32:06 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:20:26 UTC