W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-schemaorg@w3.org > June 2017

Re: VR schema proposal - need some help

From: Aaron Abbott <aaron@persuasivedata.com>
Date: Wed, 28 Jun 2017 13:37:00 -0400
Message-ID: <CAPXba-H7WhfunVYchnphy_QTJQ0bsrfCrvFWK6sFb7JMug_ocw@mail.gmail.com>
To: Thad Guidry <thadguidry@gmail.com>
Cc: Vicki Tardif Holland <vtardif@google.com>, Richard Wallis <richard.wallis@dataliberate.com>, Timothy Holborn <timothy.holborn@gmail.com>, public-mixedreality@w3.org, "schema.org Mailing List" <public-schemaorg@w3.org>, Dave Lorenzini <davelorenzini@gmail.com>, Dan Brickley <danbri@google.com>, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Thad,

I am meeting with my client tomorrow and will get as many answers and
details as possible. I will try to get one of their lead developers
involved on this thread as well. Thanks!

As far as a clump of pictures, it's not like that. The clump of images are
available, but the final embed is an assembled self-contained media object.
An similar example would be the use of a SWF from and FLA if we were still
doing Flash. Like I said though, let me see if I can get them to jump into
the discussion, and if I can get permission to expose who they are.

Thanks for the help!


Aaron Abbott

inbound marketing consultant | marketing technologist | digital media
remixer
website:     https://persuasivedata.com
let's connect:     www.linkedin.com/in/aaronabbott
*We are the music makers, and we are the dreamers of dreams...*

On Mon, Jun 19, 2017 at 3:37 PM, Thad Guidry <thadguidry@gmail.com> wrote:

> Sure that's fine.  But...
>
> I'd prefer to get other industry players, not just Aaron's 1 client
> perspective.
> That's all I am saying.  This has a impact on a large domain that is
> already fast moving and going through rapid change.  Let's get those other
> companies viewpoints as well.
>
> For instance, Aaron who is the manufacturer of this particular camera they
> use ?
> Knowing if it actually produces some metadata, or at least reviewing a
> spec sheet from its objects can help us quite a bit.
>
> Is a clump of images for some VR usage really need to be labeled as
> VirtualRealityObject ?  Or is this simply a "movie" or "set of moving
> images" ?  That's what I am trying to surface.  Aaron is not really
> providing some concrete details, and I'd like to hear from other
> competitors in the VR industry as well for broader alignment if we are
> going to start broadly.  (Hello Facebook and Google!)
>
> -Thad
> +ThadGuidry <https://www.google.com/+ThadGuidry>
>
Received on Wednesday, 28 June 2017 17:37:33 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 28 June 2017 17:37:35 UTC