W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-pointer-events@w3.org > July to September 2014

Re: Draft agenda: 5 August 2014 call

From: Rick Byers <rbyers@google.com>
Date: Mon, 4 Aug 2014 13:53:23 -0400
Message-ID: <CAFUtAY-u5eX=2bQCPV85TZ1Kq5Nhk-rpbrzu6sJAhhA9xqBbNA@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Patrick H. Lauke" <plauke@paciellogroup.com>
Cc: public-pointer-events@w3.org
I'm also away on holiday, so regrets for me too.
On Aug 4, 2014 11:07 AM, "Patrick H. Lauke" <plauke@paciellogroup.com>
wrote:

> Regrets, I'm on holiday.
>
> On 04/08/2014 15:38, Arthur Barstow wrote:
>
>> Hi All,
>>
>> Below is the draft agenda for a PEWG call on August 5. If you have input
>> for any of the topics (especially if you can't make the call), please
>> reply to the list, preferably as a response to the relevant thread/bug.
>>
>> Also, please address Open actions before the call:
>>
>>    <https://www.w3.org/2012/pointerevents/track/actions/open>
>>
>> FYI, the minutes from the last call are <>.
>>
>> -Thanks, ArtB
>>
>> = Agenda
>>
>> 1. Tweak agenda
>>
>> 2. Open Pull Requests: status and plans
>>
>> * PR-1119;  9.1.1 pen restriction and 14.1 update according to spec;
>> <https://github.com/w3c/web-platform-tests/pull/1119>
>>
>> * PR-1121; SVG touch-action tests;
>> <https://github.com/w3c/web-platform-tests/pull/1121>
>>
>> * PR-1124; Updates and new tests for TAs 2.4.1, 3.6, 3.6.1, 4.3, 4.3.1;
>> <https://github.com/w3c/web-platform-tests/pull/1124>
>>
>> 3. Test assertion data
>> <https://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/TestAssertions>
>>
>> * PR-1112 entries: why are the related assertions for this merged PR
>> marked Yellow? <https://github.com/w3c/web-platform-tests/pull/1112>
>>
>> * PR-1113 entries: why are the related assertions for this merged PR
>> marked Yellow? <https://github.com/w3c/web-platform-tests/pull/1113>
>>
>> 4. Assertions needing test cases; volunteer(s) needed for some:
>>
>> * 5.3 ("Microsoft will submit");
>> <https://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/TestAssertions#
>> Test_Assertions_for_pointermove_events>
>>
>>
>> * 11.3;
>> <https://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/TestAssertions#
>> Test_Assertions_for_lostpointercapture_events>
>>
>>
>> * 13.4;
>> <https://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/TestAssertions#
>> Test_Assertions_for_setPointerCapture>
>>
>>
>> * 15.{11,18,19,20} ("Microsoft will submit")
>> <https://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/TestAssertions#
>> Test_Assertions_for_touch-action_CSS_property>
>>
>>
>> * " To-be-added: Assertions for touch-action: manipulation"
>> <https://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/TestAssertions#
>> Test_Assertions_for_touch-action_CSS_property>
>>
>>
>> 5. AoB
>>
>> = Logistics
>>
>> * Time: UTC: 16:00; Paris: 17:00; Helsinki: 18:00; Boston: 11:00; San
>> Francisco: 08:00; Tokyo: 01:00 (Wednesday); Duration = 90 minutes maximum
>> * Phone Numbers: W3C's Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200; PIN = 7394#
>> (PEWG#); SIP information <http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP>
>> * IRC: irc://irc.w3.org/ ; channel #pointerevents
>> * Meetings page: <http://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/Meetings>
>> (includes "tips" on IRC, scribing, etc.)
>>
>> = Documents and Resources:
>>
>> * List Archive:
>> <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/>
>> * Minutes wiki: <http://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/Minutes>
>> * Test repo:
>> <https://github.com/w3c/web-platform-tests/tree/master/pointerevents>
>> * Open bugs: <http://tinyurl.com/Bugs-PointerEvents>
>> * ED Pointer Events spec:
>> <https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/pointerevents/raw-file/tip/pointerEvents.html>
>>
>>
>
> --
> Patrick H. Lauke
> --
> Accessibility consultant
> The Paciello Group (UK office)
> http://www.paciellogroup.com/
>
>
Received on Monday, 4 August 2014 17:53:51 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 16:48:10 UTC