W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-pointer-events@w3.org > April to June 2014

Re: Draft agenda: 3 June 2014

From: Rick Byers <rbyers@google.com>
Date: Mon, 2 Jun 2014 15:27:53 -0400
Message-ID: <CAFUtAY8-v=SguQS8C1okaB+RKV2-r092QbxNMQGGL6ZfuKFD-A@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Patrick H. Lauke" <redux@splintered.co.uk>
Cc: "public-pointer-events@w3.org" <public-pointer-events@w3.org>
Unless anyone wants to discuss it further, I think we can remove #3
("Exposing high-frequency mouse/touch movement?") from the agenda.  I
wanted to understand IE's position and ask the question whether it should
be important for us or not.  Jacob's reply addresses this - I see no need
to push for such an API at this time (but I've added it to our V2
wish-list?).

Thanks,
   Rick


On Mon, Jun 2, 2014 at 9:38 AM, Patrick H. Lauke <redux@splintered.co.uk>
wrote:

> Regreats, I'm at a conference and won't be able to make the call.
>
>
> On 02/06/2014 14:28, Arthur Barstow wrote:
>
>> Below is the draft agenda for a PEWG call on June 3. If you have input
>> for any of the topics (especially if you can't make the call), please
>> reply to the list, preferably as a response to the relevant thread/bug.
>>
>> Also, please address Open actions before the call:
>>
>> <https://www.w3.org/2012/pointerevents/track/actions/open>
>>
>> The minutes from our last call on May 6 are
>> <http://www.w3.org/2014/05/06-pointerevents-minutes.html>.
>>
>> -Thanks, ArtB
>>
>> = Agenda
>>
>> 1. Tweak agenda
>>
>> 2. Bug 25758: Change PointerEvent width and height to double;
>> <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/
>> 2014AprJun/0053.html>.
>> Discussion
>> <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/
>> 2014AprJun/0051.html>.
>>
>>
>> 3. Exposing high-frequency mouse/touch movement?; thread started by Rick
>> on May 30
>> <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/
>> 2014AprJun/0055.html>.
>>
>>
>> 4. Testing: PR 324 - status and merging; handling additional PRs; who is
>> going to do what; ...
>>
>> * PR234: <https://github.com/w3c/web-platform-tests/pull/324/> ; other
>> PRs depend on this. Proposal: merge now and then "pick up the pieces"?
>>
>> * Submitting additional PRs: by Jacob on May 7
>> <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/
>> 2014AprJun/0047.html>
>>
>>
>> 5. CR implementation status and updates for: Chrome, Firefox, IE, Opera
>>
>> 6. AoB
>>
>> * No call on June 10
>>
>> = Logistics
>>
>> * Time: UTC: 16:00; Paris: 17:00; Helsinki: 18:00; Boston: 11:00; San
>> Francisco: 08:00; Tokyo: 01:00 (Wednesday); Duration = 90 minutes maximum
>> * Phone Numbers: W3C's Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200; PIN = 7394#
>> (PEWG#); SIP information <http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP>
>> * IRC: irc://irc.w3.org/ ; channel #pointerevents
>> * Meetings page: <http://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/Meetings>
>> (includes "tips" on IRC, scribing, etc.)
>>
>> = Documents and Resources:
>>
>> * List Archive:
>> <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/>
>> * Minutes wiki: <http://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/Minutes>
>> * Test repo:
>> <https://github.com/w3c/web-platform-tests/tree/master/pointerevents>
>> * Open bugs: <http://tinyurl.com/Bugs-PointerEvents>
>> * ED Pointer Events spec:
>> <https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/pointerevents/raw-file/tip/pointerEvents.html>
>>
>>
>
> --
> Patrick H. Lauke
>
> www.splintered.co.uk | https://github.com/patrickhlauke
> http://flickr.com/photos/redux/ | http://redux.deviantart.com
> twitter: @patrick_h_lauke | skype: patrick_h_lauke
>
>
Received on Monday, 2 June 2014 19:28:41 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:20:26 UTC