W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-merchant@w3.org > May 2021

Event Invitation: Merchant Business Group fortnightly meeting

From: W3C Calendar <noreply@w3.org>
Date: Fri, 21 May 2021 17:40:34 +0000
To: Merchant Business Group <public-merchantbg@w3.org>
Message-ID: <b4ca058799720a41338382519a6836d5@w3.org>
 [View this event in your browser](https://www.w3.org/events/meetings/b79f48e5-b37f-4493-a324-5423542f81a4/20210524T210000)

 Merchant Business Group fortnightly meeting Confirmed 
=======================================================

   

  24 May 2021, 21:00  - 22:00 UTC 

 

  Location: https://mit.zoom.us/j/95434061938 

 [  Merchant Business Group ](https://www.w3.org/groups/bg/merchantbg/calendar "Merchant Business Group Calendar") 

Dear Merchant Business Group members

We plan to hold our next meeting on Monday 24th May at 21h00 UTC (14h00 PDT/17h00 EDT/22h00 BST) (Tuesday 25th May at 07h00 AEST).

Please join if you can as we would like to talk about the future direction of the group, particularly in the context of its current formation as a Business Group (which cost non-members money to join) and a proposal to move to become a Community Group (which does not).

Thanks Nick (on behalf of the chairs)



- - - - - -

Agenda
------

Agenda

Chair: John O’Brien Scribe: Nick Telford-Reed

1. Matters Arising
2. Future of the group • Serving the merchant community • Cost objections to BG for non-full members • Proposal to move to a community group • Implications • Process • Decision
3. Future topics and meeting format • Regular but less frequent full group meetings (6-8 per year?) • Interim planning or taskforce meetings • Topic ideas and request for volunteers i. Crypto ii. Fundraising/charities iii. Accessibility – navigating conversion and accessibility iv. Browser privacy changes
4. AOB

Joining Instructions
--------------------

  Instructions are restricted to meeting participants.

- - - - - -

Participants
------------

### Groups

- [Merchant Business Group](https://www.w3.org/groups/bg/merchantbg) ([  View Calendar](https://www.w3.org/groups/bg/merchantbg/calendar))
 
 

 

- - - - - -
Received on Friday, 21 May 2021 17:40:36 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 15 June 2021 15:28:24 UTC