W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-media-wg@w3.org > April 2022

Re: [EXTERNAL] Proposed joint meeting with the WebRTC WG

From: Chris Cunningham <chcunningham@google.com>
Date: Thu, 7 Apr 2022 12:36:51 -0700
Message-ID: <CALG6eSq+dqtwrpTmwhGT9yfULKpbS+=UUjGu0a9XwGJP-Wk9jA@mail.gmail.com>
To: Youenn Fablet <youenn@apple.com>, Frank Liberato <liberato@google.com>, Tommy Steimel <steimel@google.com>, Elad Alon <eladalon@google.com>
Cc: Chris Needham <chris.needham@bbc.co.uk>, Bernard Aboba <Bernard.Aboba@microsoft.com>, Jer Noble <jer.noble@apple.com>, "public-media-wg@w3.org" <public-media-wg@w3.org>
+Frank Liberato <liberato@google.com> +Tommy Steimel <steimel@google.com> for
Media Session Actions (you guys should join the wg list if you haven't
already)

+Elad Alon <eladalon@google.com> for Capture Handle Actions

On Thu, Apr 7, 2022 at 7:21 AM Youenn Fablet <youenn@apple.com> wrote:

> I can only do the second time slot.
>
> On 5 Apr 2022, at 19:18, Chris Needham <chris.needham@bbc.co.uk> wrote:
>
> Both times are also OK for me.
>
> Thanks,
>
> Chris
>
> *From:* Bernard Aboba <Bernard.Aboba@microsoft.com>
> *Sent:* 04 April 2022 20:36
> *To:* Jer Noble <jer.noble@apple.com>
> *Cc:* public-media-wg@w3.org
> *Subject:* Re: [EXTERNAL] Proposed joint meeting with the WebRTC WG
>
> Both times work for me.
>
>
> On Apr 4, 2022, at 12:24, Jer Noble <jer.noble@apple.com> wrote:
>
>  Hello all,
>
> The WebRTC Working Group has proposed a joint meeting to discuss Capture
> Handle Actions <https://wicg.github.io/capture-handle/
> <https://nam06.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwicg.github.io%2Fcapture-handle%2F&data=05%7C01%7CBernard.Aboba%40microsoft.com%7C1f89f60ec61b40f7ba5308da1670966c%7C72f988bf86f141af91ab2d7cd011db47%7C0%7C0%7C637846970517386902%7CUnknown%7CTWFpbGZsb3d8eyJWIjoiMC4wLjAwMDAiLCJQIjoiV2luMzIiLCJBTiI6Ik1haWwiLCJXVCI6Mn0%3D%7C3000%7C%7C%7C&sdata=NsR0qUw764wYUb3ugJkBviclRp8h8izwD5gV1D71I50%3D&reserved=0>>
> and Media Session Actions <
> https://w3c.github.io/mediasession/#the-mediasession-interface
> <https://nam06.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fw3c.github.io%2Fmediasession%2F%23the-mediasession-interface&data=05%7C01%7CBernard.Aboba%40microsoft.com%7C1f89f60ec61b40f7ba5308da1670966c%7C72f988bf86f141af91ab2d7cd011db47%7C0%7C0%7C637846970517386902%7CUnknown%7CTWFpbGZsb3d8eyJWIjoiMC4wLjAwMDAiLCJQIjoiV2luMzIiLCJBTiI6Ik1haWwiLCJXVCI6Mn0%3D%7C3000%7C%7C%7C&sdata=leqm14snAZdJ08iDb1KSSTtC%2BxndBdPtVjl80IbfF4E%3D&reserved=0>>
> and whether or not the two action interfaces can work together.
>
> The WebRTC WG has proposed a time for this joint meeting of Monday April
> 25 @ 15:00 UTC (8am PDT, 11am EDT, 5pm CEST), or an hour later @ 16:00 UTC
> (9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 6pm CEST).   Please let us know if you are interested
> in this topic, and if so which time, if any, would work for you.
>
> -Jer
>
>
>
Received on Thursday, 7 April 2022 19:37:39 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 7 April 2022 19:37:40 UTC