W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-media-wg@w3.org > January 2021

Media Working Group Teleconference - 2021-01-11

From: Mounir Lamouri <mlamouri@google.com>
Date: Mon, 11 Jan 2021 15:08:26 -0800
Message-ID: <CA+-LeH9+JCPbR6RzvZR1O160BRTzfMtiMRur6bNEfFd0zZOqKA@mail.gmail.com>
To: public-media-wg@w3.org
Not a lot of topics this time around (mostly another attempt at discussing
the Picture-in-Picture topic from last month). However, because we've been
working on a couple of things behind the scenes, I wanted to at least give
an update to the group and offer the chance to everyone to chime in.

*Agenda*

This agenda can be viewed and updated on Github
<https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/blob/master/meetings/2021-01-12-Media_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md>
.

If you would like to add an item to the agenda or volunteer to scribe
please open a pull request against this agenda.

   - w3c/media-wg#23 Privacy Review: Media Capabilities
   <https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/issues/23> - mounirlamouri

*Requested by Chris and others working on Media Capabilities to facilitate
a privacy review with the PING.*

   - w3c/media-wg#24 Move WebCodecs to the Media WG
   <https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/issues/24> - mounirlamouri

*Discussed at the previous meeting. We are currently getting confirmation
that the editors are comfortable with the proposal.*

   - w3c/picture-in-picture#99 Should PiP video removed from the DOM leave
   PiP? <https://github.com/w3c/picture-in-picture/issues/99> -
   beaufortfrancois


*In Chrome and Safari, a video element not attached to the DOM can start
playing and enter Picture-in-Picture. When video is attached to the DOM
while playing in Picture-in-Picture, browser implementations  differ though
when video is removed from the DOM:*

*Media Working Group Teleconference - 2021-01-12*
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)     Tuesday, January 12, 2:00 PM PST
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts)        Tuesday, January 12, 5:00 PM EST
London (United Kingdom - England)   Tuesday, January 12, 10:00 PM GMT
Paris (France)                                      Tuesday, January 12,
11:00 PM GMT+1
Tokyo (Japan)                                      Wednesday, January 13,
7:00 AM GMT+9
Corresponding UTC (GMT)                 Tuesday, January 12, 10:00 PM UTC


*Logistics*
Chairs: Jer Noble, Mounir Lamouri
WebEx: https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/w3c-archive/2020Jan/0323.html
IRC: https://irc.w3.org:6667 #mediawg

If you are unable to login to view the call details please ask on the IRC
before the call.
For assistance go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc  and on the left
navigation bar, click "Support".
Received on Monday, 11 January 2021 23:08:50 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Monday, 11 January 2021 23:08:51 UTC