W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-media-wg@w3.org > April 2021

Media Working Group Teleconference - 2021-04-13

From: Francois Daoust <fd@w3.org>
Date: Mon, 12 Apr 2021 16:19:11 +0000
To: "public-media-wg@w3.org" <public-media-wg@w3.org>
Cc: "Jer Noble" <jer.noble@apple.com>, "Mounir Lamouri" <mlamouri@google.com>
Message-Id: <emd10a1403-a536-4bce-9b9b-55a6dd256e02@tipc>
Agenda
This agenda can be viewed and updated on Github 
<https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/blob/master/meetings/2021-04-13-Media_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md>.

If you would like to add an item to the agenda or volunteer to scribe 
please open a pull request against this agenda.

Brief - WebCodecs officially adopted by the group and published as First 
Public Working Draft along with registry - tidoust

WebCodecs <https://www.w3.org/TR/webcodecs/>
WebCodecs Codec Registry 
<https://www.w3.org/TR/webcodecs-codec-registry/>
AVC (H.264) WebCodecs Registration 
<https://www.w3.org/TR/webcodecs-avc-codec-registration/>
w3c/media-wg#28 Prepare new Media WG charter 
<https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/issues/28> - tidoust

w3c/charter-media-wg#16 clarify fingerprinting text; perhaps bring 
sec/priv text into alignment with template 
<https://github.com/w3c/charter-media-wg/issues/16>
w3c/charter-media-wg#19 How to gatekeep the EME "API to find existing 
sessions"? <https://github.com/w3c/charter-media-wg/issues/19>
w3c/charter-media-wg#20 capability negotiation, big picture 
<https://github.com/w3c/charter-media-wg/issues/20>
w3c/media-wg#30 Rename default repo branches to "main" 
<https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/issues/30> - tidoust

>We're progressively renaming default branches of W3C repositories to 
>main. This is a meta issue to track Media WG repositories for which 
>that still needs to happen
>
w3c/mediasession#264 Add new actions to support video conferencing 
websites <https://github.com/w3c/mediasession/issues/264> - 
steimelchrome
>In order to make the Media Session API more useful for video 
>conferencing websites using WebRTC, we should add the following 
>actions...
>
<https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/blob/main/meetings/2021-04-13-Media_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#media-working-group-teleconference---2021-04-13>Media 
Working Group Teleconference - 2021-04-13
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) Tuesday, April 13, 7:00 AM PDT
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Tuesday, April 13, 10:00 AM EDT
London (United Kingdom - England) mardi 13 avril à 15:00 UTC+1
Paris (France) mardi 13 avril à 16:00 UTC+2
Tokyo (Japan) mardi 13 avril à 23:00 UTC+9
Corresponding UTC (GMT) mardi 13 avril à 14:00 UTC
<https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/blob/main/meetings/2021-04-13-Media_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#logistics> 
Logistics
Chairs: Jer Noble

WebEx: 
https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/w3c-archive/2020Jan/0323.html

IRC: irc.w3.org:6667 #mediawg

If you are unable to login to view the call details please ask on the 
IRC before the call.

For assistance go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc and on the left 
navigation bar, click "Support".
Received on Monday, 12 April 2021 16:19:15 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Monday, 12 April 2021 16:19:16 UTC