W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-media-wg@w3.org > June 2020

Media Working Group Teleconference - 2020-06-09

From: Mounir Lamouri <mlamouri@google.com>
Date: Mon, 8 Jun 2020 11:48:01 -0700
Message-ID: <CA+-LeH-WJdv3rVCEVQGgaLj3UPmx5Hh472Gk4buFcOSnBVcK5Q@mail.gmail.com>
To: public-media-wg@w3.org
*Agenda*

This agenda can be viewed and updated on Github
<https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/blob/master/meetings/2020-06-09-Media_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md>
.

If you would like to add an item to the agenda or volunteer to scribe
please open a pull request against this agenda.

   - w3c/media-wg#13 TPAC F2F 2020
   <https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/issues/13> - mounirlamouri


*W3C confirmed yesterday that there will be no in-person TPAC 2020, so
meeting will be virtual (details to follow later on).One consequence is
that meeting dates for the group are no longer imposed: the group may
choose to meet whenever and however it wants.*


   - CTA-WAVE & Media Capabilities Debrief - jernoble


*I’ll debrief about a teleconference I attended where the CTA-WAVE gave
feedback about Media Capabilities./*

   - w3c/media-wg#16 Triage MSE/EME issues
   <https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/issues/16> - tidoust


*Both MSE and EME repos have an open set of issues flagged with "v1",
"v1next" and other labels that were meaningful before these publications
got published as Recommendations. It would be good to skim through them and
identify those that the Media Working Group intends to address in the
iteration of the spec it is working on, and those that go beyond the
envisioned scope: https://github.com/w3c/media-source/issues
<https://github.com/w3c/media-source/issues>*

   - w3c/media-wg#17 Move Media Playback Quality to FPWD or to HTML
   specification? <https://github.com/w3c/media-wg/issues/17> -
   mounirlamouri


*The specification is now widely implemented. We could either embrace the
extension to the media section of the HTML specification and publish a FPWD
or merge everything into the HTML specification and close this work. Unless
there are important follow-ups we would like to do first?*

   - w3c/picture-in-picture#184 Publish Candidate Recommendation
   <https://github.com/w3c/picture-in-picture/issues/184> - mounirlamouri


*We should start looking at what are the issues we need to resolve in order
to publish our CR. @beaufortfrancois could you triage the issues that are
vNext (thinking of element-based Picture-in-Picture), and start gathering
folks around the ones that need to be solved for CR?*

*Media Working Group Teleconference - 2020-06-09*
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)     Tuesday, June 9, 7:00 AM PDT
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts)        Tuesday, June 9, 10:00 AM EDT
London (United Kingdom - England)   Tuesday, June 9, 3:00 PM GMT+1
Paris (France)                                     Tuesday, June 9, 4:00 PM
GMT+2
Tokyo (Japan)                                     Tuesday, June 9, 11:00 PM
GMT+9
Corresponding UTC (GMT)                Tuesday, June 9, 2:00 PM UTC


*Logistics*
Chairs: Jer Noble, Mounir Lamouri
WebEx: https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/w3c-archive/2020Jan/0323.html
IRC: https://irc.w3.org:6667 #mediawg

If you are unable to login to view the call details please ask on the IRC
before the call.
For assistance go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc  and on the left
navigation bar, click "Support".
Received on Monday, 8 June 2020 18:48:27 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Monday, 8 June 2020 18:48:27 UTC