W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-lod@w3.org > October 2018

2nd CFP KGSWC 2019

From: Yusniel Hidalgo Delgado <yhdelgado@uci.cu>
Date: Mon, 22 Oct 2018 22:48:05 -0400 (CDT)
To: public-lod@w3.org, semantic-web@w3.org
Message-ID: <258850020.527970.1540262885415.JavaMail.zimbra@uci.cu>
2nd Call for Papers 
1st Iberoamerican Knowledge Graph and Semantic Web Conference 
KGSWC 2019 
Co-located with the International Scientific Convention UCLV 2019 
Jun 23 -30, 2019, Villa Clara, Cuba 

Background and Aims 
The Iberoamerican Knowledge Graph and Semantic Web Conference is an international scientific conference series devoted to knowledge graph and semantic web research. The 1st edition of the conference KGSWC 2019, will take place in Villa Clara, Cuba in June 2019 . The goals of the conference are (i) to provide a forum for the semantic web community, bringing together researchers and practitioners in industry to share ideas about R&D projects and (ii) to increase the adoption of the semantic web technologies in the region. 

Topics of interest include, but not limited to: 
Linked Data 
Social Web & Web Science 
Mobile Web, Sensors and Semantic Streams 
Services, APIs, Processes and Cloud Computing 
Vocabularies, Schemas, Ontologies 
Scientific Semantic Web 
Benchmarking and Empirical Evaluation 
Text Mining and Natural Language Processing 
Combining Semantic Graphs with Property Graphs 
Probabilistic Knowledge Graphs 
Deep Learning on Knowledge Graphs 
Knowledge Graph Embeddings 

Important Dates 
Paper submission deadline: Jan 25 , 2019 
Notification of acceptance: March 1 , 2019 
Camera-ready papers: March 25 , 2019 
Date of the conference: Jun 23 -30, 2019 

Along with the main track, the conference program includes two workshops and three tutorials. The workshops are the First International Workshop on Best Practices for (IoT) Knowledge Graphs (KOGPIT 2019) and the First International Workshop on Semantic and Open Access Institutional Repositories (WIR 2019). The tutorials are: 
- TuTo-KOGPIT: Tutorial on Best Practices for (IoT) Knowledge Graphs TuTo-KOGPIT 
- KGC: Constructing Domain-specific Knowledge Graphs 
- Validating RDF Data 

For more information, please, visit the website of the conference. 

Submissions and Proceedings 
KGSWC 2019 invites to submit high-quality unpublished research papers on the topics of the conference. The submissions cannot be under review or acceptance for publication in a journal or another conference. The papers will be reviewed at least by three independent reviewers and submitted for plagiarism detection check. 

The submissions must be written in English using the Springer style (LNCS/CCIS one-column page format) ( http://www.springer.com/computer/lncs/lncs+authors?SGWID=0-40209-0-0-0 ). We receive full papers (12-15 pages) and short papers (6-8 pages) and may be submitted in PDF via the Easychair system below: 


It is planned to publish the proceedings of KGSWC 2019 with Springer in their Communications in Computer and Information Science (CCIS) series (final approval pending). 

Organizing Committee 
General Chair 
Boris Villazón-Terrazas (Arvato Bertelsmann, Spain/Germany) 

Local Committee 
Yusniel Hidalgo-Delgado (Universidad de las Ciencias Informáticas, Cuba) 
Amed Leiva Mederos (Universidad Central de las Villas, Cuba) 

Workshops and Tutorials 
Pedro Szekely (University of Southern California, United States) 
José Emilio Labra Gayo (Universidad de Oviedo, Spain) 

Posters and Demos 
Victor Saquicela (Universidad de Cuenca, Ecuador) 
Mauricio Espinosa (Universidad de Cuenca, Ecuador) 

Nelson Piedra (Universidad Técnica Particular de Loja, Ecuador) 

Program Committee Members (incomplete list) 
Alberto Fernandez (University Rey Juan Carlos, Spain) 
Alejandro Rodríguez-González (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain) 
Alfredo Simón-Cuevas (CUJAE, Cuba) 
Amed Leiva-Mederos (Central University of Las Villas, Cuba) 
Amelie Gyrard (Kno.e.sis – Ohio Center of Excellence in Knowledge-enabled Computing Wright State University, USA) 
Boris Villazón Terrazas (Arvato Bertelsmann, Spain/Germany) 
Carlos Buil Aranda (Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile) 
Carlos García-Alvarado (Ernst & Young, Spain) 
Daniel Garijo (Information Sciences Institute, USA) 
Daniel Schwabe (PUC-Rio, Brazil) 
Diego Collarana (Fraunhofer IAIS and University of Bonn, Germany) 
Edelweis Rohrer (Universidad de la República, Uruguay) 
Erick Antezana (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway) 
Erik Mannens (iMinds – Ghent University – Multimedia Lab, Belgium) 
Ernesto Jimenez-Ruiz (The Alan Turing Institute, UK) 
Fernando Ortiz (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain) 
Francisco Edgar Castillo Barrera (Universidad Autónoma de San Luis Potosí, Mexico) 
Freddy Priyatna (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain) 
Ghislain Auguste Atemezing (Mondeca, France) 
Harry Halpin (World Wide Web Consortium, USA) 
Harshvardhan Jitendra (ADAPT, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland) 
Hiromichi Kobashi (Fujitsu Laboratories of Europe, United Kingdom) 
Irlán Grangel-González (Fraunhofer IAIS and University of Bonn, Germany) 
Ismael Navas-Delgado (University of Malaga, Spain) 
Ivan Lopez-Arevalo (Cinvestav – Tamaulipas, Mexico) 
Jean-Paul Calbimonte (University of Applied Sciences and Arts Western Switzerland HES-SO, Switzerland) 
Jeremy Debattista (Trinity College Dublin, Ireland) 
Joachim Neubert (ZBW ñ Leibniz Information Centre for Economics, Germany) 
Jorge De La Calleja (Universidad Politécnica de Puebla, Mexico) 
Jose Emilio Labra Gayo (Universidad de Oviedo, Spain) 
José Luis Redondo García (Amazon Research, UK) 
Jose María Álvarez Rodríguez (Carlos III University of Madrid, Spain) 
Jose Mora (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain) 
Jose Senso (University of Granada, Spain) 
Jose Todesco (Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil) 
Juan Antonio Lossio Ventura (University of Florida, USA) 
Leticia Arco (Central University of Las Villas, Cuba) 
María Del Mar Roldan-García (Universidad de Málaga, Spain) 
Maria Esther Vidal (Leibniz Information Centre For Science and Technology University Library and L3S Research Centre, Germany, and Universidad Simón Bolívar, Venezuela) 
Maria Hallo (Escuela Politécnica Nacional, Ecuador) 
Maria Keet (University of Cape Town, South Africa) 
María Laura Caliusco (National Technological University, Argentina) 
Maricela Bravo (Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana, Azcapotzalco, Mexico) 
Miguel Castanedo (Arvato Bertelsmann, Spain) 
Nandana Mihindukulasooriya (IBM, USA) 
Nelson Piedra (Universidad Técnica Particular de Loja, Ecuador) 
Nicholas Béliz Osorio (Universidad Tecnológica de Panamá, Panama) 
Omar Vera (SPENDIT AG, Germany) 
Ozelin Lopez (PredictX, UK) 
Paloma Rubio (PwC, UK) 
Panos Alexopoulos (Textkernel B.V., Netherlands) 
Pascal Hitzler (Wright State University, United States of America) 
Pedro Szekely (University of Southern California, USA) 
Rafael S. Gonçalves (Stanford University, USA) 
Raul Aguila (Ernst & Young, Spain) 
Raúl García-Castro (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain) 
Regina Motz (Universidad de la República, Uruguay) 
Rinke Hoekstra (Elsevier, Netherlands) 
Takanori Ugai (Fujitsu Laboratories Limited, Japan) 
Terunobu Kume (Fujitsu Laboratories Limited, Japan) 
Victor Mendez (PredictX, UK) 
Victor Saquicela (Universidad de Cuenca, Ecuador) 
Yusniel Hidalgo-Delgado (Universidad de las Ciencias Informáticas, Cuba) 
Received on Tuesday, 23 October 2018 03:07:18 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 16:22:47 UTC