CfP: OpenMath workshop at CICM (11 July, Bremen, Germany), submission deadline 25 May

24th OpenMath Workshop
Bremen, Germany
11 July 2012
co-located with CICM 2012
Submission deadline 25 May


OpenMath ( is a language for exchanging
mathematical formulae across applications (such as computer algebra
systems).  From 2010 its importance has increased in that OpenMath
Content Dictionaries were adopted as a foundation of the MathML 3 W3C
recommendation (, the standard for
mathematical formulae on the Web.

Topics we expect to see at the workshop include

    * Feature Requests (Standard Enhancement Proposals) and Discussions
      for going beyond OpenMath 2;
    * Further convergence of OpenMath and MathML 3;
    * Reasoning with OpenMath;
    * Software using or processing OpenMath;
    * New OpenMath Content Dictionaries;

Contributions can be either full research papers, Standard Enhancement
Proposals, or a description of new Content Dictionaries, particularly
ones that are suggested for formal adoption by the OpenMath Society.

IMPORTANT DATES (all times are "anywhere on earth")

    * 25 May: Submission
    * 20 June: Notification of acceptance or rejection
    * 04 July: Final revised papers due
    * 11 July: Workshop


Submission is via EasyChair
(  Final papers
must conform to the EasyChair LaTeX style.  Initial submissions in
this format are welcome but not mandatory – but they should be in PDF
and within the given limit of pages/words.

Submission categories:

    * Full paper: 5–10 EasyChair pages
    * Short paper: 1–4 EasyChair pages
    * CD description: 1-6 EasyChair pages; a .zip or .tgz file of the
      CDs must be attached, or a link to the CD provided.
    * Standard Enhancement Proposal: 1-10 EasyChair pages (as
      appropriate w.r.t. the background knowledge required); a .zip or
      .tgz file of any related implementation (e.g. a Relax NG schema)
      should be attached.

If not in EasyChair format, 500 words count as one page.


Electronic proceedings will be published with in time for
the conference.


    * Christoph Lange (University of Bremen and Jacobs University
      Bremen, Germany)
    * James Davenport (University of Bath, UK)

Comments/questions/enquiries: to be sent to

Received on Monday, 2 April 2012 23:10:10 UTC