W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-linked-json@w3.org > June 2020

Re: Our next call (was: Re: Fortnightly Call question)

From: Gregg Kellogg <gregg@greggkellogg.net>
Date: Thu, 4 Jun 2020 13:30:16 -0700
Message-Id: <89CE556A-05FF-4651-876E-79AED030D512@greggkellogg.net>
Cc: Linked JSON <public-linked-json@w3.org>
To: Benjamin Young <byoung@bigbluehat.com>
To clarify, 11AM EDT, 8AM PDT, 17:00 CEST, 15:00 GMT. Presumably using the Zoom details from the last call.

We might also introduce the work on JSON-LD* [1]

Gregg Kellogg
gregg@greggkellogg.net

[1] https://json-ld.github.io/json-ld-star/ <https://json-ld.github.io/json-ld-star/>

> On Jun 4, 2020, at 11:26 AM, Benjamin Young <byoung@bigbluehat.com> wrote:
> 
> Hi all!
> 
> Our next Community Group call will be *next* Monday, June 8th at 11 am. This day/time choice was based on this Doodle poll: https://doodle.com/poll/3s3utihr7axgfwrd <https://doodle.com/poll/3s3utihr7axgfwrd> (also explained below).
> 
> My hope is that we can keep this time slot for a few weeks--on a fortnightly basis--and reappraise if/when needed.
> 
> Topics I'd like to review on Monday's call are:
>  - implementation updates/news
>  - maintenance group charter status update
>  - old issue migration/management
>  - static site update plans (for json-ld.org <http://json-ld.org/>)
> 
> If you have other topics you'd like discussed, please reply here or start new threads!
> 
> Also (for the curious), the minutes from our last call are still forthcoming due to my getting all the old CG stuff set back up. Hopefully we'll be able to get both all that back into easily working order REal Soon Now.
> 
> Cheers!
> Benjamin
> Co-Chair, W3C JSON-LD WG/CG
> 
> --
> http://bigbluehat.com/ <http://bigbluehat.com/>
> http://linkedin.com/in/benjaminyoung <http://linkedin.com/in/benjaminyoung>
> 
> From: Benjamin Young
> Sent: Monday, June 1, 2020 4:18 PM
> To: Linked JSON <public-linked-json@w3.org <mailto:public-linked-json@w3.org>>
> Subject: Fortnightly Call question
>  
> Hi all!
> 
> A few of us did a call on the 22nd, and discussed setting up a regular, fortnightly call to get more folks connected around the new JSON-LD 1.1 specifications.
> 
> Below is a Doodle poll to see what time might suite folks best.
> https://doodle.com/poll/3s3utihr7axgfwrd <https://doodle.com/poll/3s3utihr7axgfwrd>
> 
> I'd hoped to do another call this week, but have a family conflict this Friday. Consequently, all the dates in this Doodle poll are for next week, but the intent would be to make these bi-weekly/fortnightly recurring events.
> 
> Thanks for adding your votes there!
> Benjamin
> Co-Chair, W3C JSON-LD WG/CG
> 
> --
> http://bigbluehat.com/ <http://bigbluehat.com/>
> http://linkedin.com/in/benjaminyoung <http://linkedin.com/in/benjaminyoung>

Received on Thursday, 4 June 2020 20:30:33 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 4 June 2020 20:30:34 UTC