W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-immersive-web@w3.org > October 2020

Re: Immersive Web Working Group Teleconference 2020-10-13

From: Klaus Weidner <klausw@google.com>
Date: Mon, 12 Oct 2020 18:10:26 -0700
Message-ID: <CAFU2V81sBp+=3-9Ef_2p6GoU0_Q=kRqiQC_=6qW2f8gc44-zrw@mail.gmail.com>
To: Aysegul Yonet <Aysegul.Yonet@microsoft.com>
Cc: public-immersive-web@w3.org, public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org
On Mon, Oct 12, 2020, 18:02 Aysegul Yonet <Aysegul.Yonet@microsoft.com>
wrote:

> Call Agenda
>
> This agenda can be viewed and updated on Github
> <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/wg/2020-10-13-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md>
> .
>
> If you would like to add an item to the agenda or volunteer to scribe
> please open a pull request against this agenda.
>
>    - webxr#1091 Bring back requestViewportScaling?
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/1091> requested by
>    klausw
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/1091#issuecomment-699153822>
>
> PR #1132 is now merged, adding to agenda for visibility and in case anyone
> has additional feedback.
>
>
I wasn't expecting viewport scaling to be on the agenda again, did the
label stick around unexpectedly? We covered this in a previous meeting and
I'm not aware of new aspects that would need to be discussed. Apologies in
case it was me who should have removed it.


>    - New weekly meeting time <https://doodle.com/poll/p5vatgqdxbyruept>
>    and TPAC meeting times <https://doodle.com/poll/znr4vwkqabap2bt2>.
>    Please fill out the doodles if you already haven't. Thanks!
>
>
> <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/wg/2020-10-13-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#immersive-web-working-group-teleconference---2020-10-13>Immersive
> Web Working Group Teleconference - 2020-10-13
> San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) Tuesday, October 13, 12:00 PM PDT
> Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Tuesday, October 13, 3:00 PM EDT
> London (United Kingdom - England) Tuesday, October 13, 8:00 PM GMT+1
> Paris (France) Tuesday, October 13, 9:00 PM GMT+2
> Tokyo (Japan) Wednesday, October 14, 4:00 AM GMT+9
> Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, October 13, 7:00 PM UTC
> <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/wg/2020-10-13-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#logistics>
> Logistics
>
> Chair: Ada Rose Cannon
>
> Scribe:
>
> IRC: irc.w3.org:6667 #immersive-web Instructions
> <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/IRC.md>
>
> Call Details can be found on the Internal Mailing List
> <https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/internal-immersive-web/2019Feb/0002.html>
>
> If you are unable to login to view the call details please ask on the IRC
> before the call.
>
> For assistance go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc and on the left
> navigation bar, click "Support".
>
> <https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/wg/2020-10-13-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#help-wanted>Help
> Wanted
>
> Here are some issues which are good issues to get involved in, if you have
> taken responsibility for one leave a comment in the issue:
>
>    - webvr-polyfill-dpdb#34 Create a helper script/web page for
>    generating values for a new device
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webvr-polyfill-dpdb/issues/34>
>    - webxr-input-profiles#69 Resizing the window changes the model
>    viewer's aspect ratio
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/issues/69>
>    [Future]
>    <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/milestones/4>
>    - webxr-gamepads-module#16 Add link to the registry
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-gamepads-module/issues/16>
>    [Pre-CR]
>    <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr-gamepads-module/milestones/1>
>    - webxr#953 Typescript definitions
>    <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/953> [Pre-REC]
>    <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
>    - webxr#1115 Explicitly spec when inline animation frame loops are
>    suspended <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/1115>
>    [Pre-REC]
>    <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
>
>
> Thanks,
>
>
> *Ayşegül Yönet*
>
> Senior Cloud Developer Advocate - Spatial Computing
> Microsoft Developer Relations
> Pronouns: She/Her or They/Them
> Office: aysegul.yonet@microsoft.com <ayyonet@microsoft.com>
> Twitter: twitter.com/AysSomething <https://twitter.com/AysSomething>
>
>
> * My working hours may not be your working hours. Please do not feel
> obligated to reply outside of your normal work schedule. If I am slow to
> reply, please reach out through Slack or Teams.* *Thanks!*
>
>
>
>
Received on Tuesday, 13 October 2020 01:10:57 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 13 October 2020 01:10:58 UTC