W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org > May 2021

Immersive Web Community Group Teleconference - 2021-05-18

From: Aysegul Yonet <Aysegul.Yonet@microsoft.com>
Date: Tue, 18 May 2021 04:32:25 +0000
To: "public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org" <public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org>, "public-immersive-web@w3.org" <public-immersive-web@w3.org>
Message-ID: <SJ0PR21MB1869DCA07A030FA394DEAC5EF62C9@SJ0PR21MB1869.namprd21.prod.outlook.com>
Hi everyone,
We have a short agenda tomorrow. If you have anything to bring up, feel free to add /agenda tag or let us know tomorrow.

Call Agenda

This agenda can be viewed and updated on Github<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/cg/2021-05-18-Immersive_Web_Community_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md>.

If you would like to add an item to the agenda or volunteer to scribe please open a pull request against this agenda.

  *   navigation#3 Next steps for Navigation<https://github.com/immersive-web/navigation/issues/3> requested by cabanier<https://github.com/immersive-web/navigation/issues/3#issuecomment-831586081>

Should we have a confirmation prompt to allow same origin immersive navigation?

<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/cg/2021-05-18-Immersive_Web_Community_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#immersive-web-community-group-teleconference---2021-05-18>Immersive Web Community Group Teleconference - 2021-05-18
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)     Tuesday, May 18, 12:00 PM PDT
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Tuesday, May 18, 3:00 PM EDT
London (United Kingdom - England)       Tuesday, May 18, 8:00 PM GMT+1
Paris (France)  Tuesday, May 18, 9:00 PM GMT+2
Tokyo (Japan)   Wednesday, May 19, 4:00 AM GMT+9
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, May 18, 7:00 PM UTC
<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/cg/2021-05-18-Immersive_Web_Community_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#logistics>Logistics

Chair: Ayºegül Yönet

Scribe:

IRC: irc.w3.org<http://irc.w3.org/>:6667 #immersive-web Instructions<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/IRC.md>

Call Details can be found on the Internal Mailing List<https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/internal-immersive-web/2019Feb/0002.html>

If you are unable to login to view the call details please ask on the IRC before the call.

For assistance go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc and on the left navigation bar, click "Support".

<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/cg/2021-05-18-Immersive_Web_Community_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#help-wanted>Help Wanted

Here are some issues which are good issues to get involved in, if you have taken responsibility for one leave a comment in the issue:

  *   webvr-polyfill-dpdb#34 Create a helper script/web page for generating values for a new device<https://github.com/immersive-web/webvr-polyfill-dpdb/issues/34>
  *   webxr-input-profiles#69 Resizing the window changes the model viewer's aspect ratio<https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/issues/69> [Future]<https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/milestones/4>
  *   webxr-gamepads-module#16 Add link to the registry<https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-gamepads-module/issues/16> [Pre-CR]<https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr-gamepads-module/milestones/1>
  *   webxr#953 Typescript definitions<https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/953> [Pre-REC]<https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
  *   webxr#1115 Explicitly spec when inline animation frame loops are suspended<https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/1115> [Pre-REC]<https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
  *   webxr-samples#80 Example 17: "Hands Test" is missing<https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-samples/issues/80>
  *   administrivia#147 Platform/Framework Feedback<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/issues/147>
Received on Tuesday, 18 May 2021 04:33:06 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 18 May 2021 04:33:10 UTC