W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org > March 2021

Event Invitation: Immersive Web Group Calls

From: W3C Calendar <noreply@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 23 Mar 2021 02:49:22 +0000
To: Immersive Web Community Group <public-immersive-web@w3.org>, Immersive Web Working Group <public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org>
Message-ID: <71441f7233f8385742ef45b13403420e@w3.org>
 [View this event in your browser](https://www.w3.org/events/meetings/e04319d4-6887-4325-b02c-c4eff5814093)

 Immersive Web Group Calls Confirmed 
=====================================

   

  March 23 2021, 12:00  - 13:00 America/Los_Angeles 

 

  Location: Teleconference 

Calls for discussing issues with WebXR and other Immersive Web techologies



- - - - - -

Agenda
------

Call Agenda This agenda can be viewed and updated on Github.

If you would like to add an item to the agenda or volunteer to scribe please open a pull request against this agenda.

marker-tracking#5 Marker / image tracking spec status - klausw This feature has been a bit quiet recently. As far as I know the current status is that there's a prototype implementation in Chrome behind the "WebXR incubations" flag along with the draft explainer. There was interest from Microsoft ([@thetuvix](https://github.com/thetuvix) if I remember correctly) to consider expanding it to include QR code support.

webxr#1183 Add clarification on user interaction and permission for installed apps requested by cabanier discuss clarification on user interaction and permission for installed apps

Immersive Web Working Group Teleconference - 2021-03-23 San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) Tuesday, March 23, 12:00 PM PDT Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Tuesday, March 23, 3:00 PM EDT London (United Kingdom - England) Tuesday, March 23, 7:00 PM GMT Paris (France) Tuesday, March 23, 8:00 PM GMT+1 Tokyo (Japan) Wednesday, March 24, 4:00 AM GMT+9 Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, March 23, 7:00 PM UTC Logistics Chair: Ada Rose Cannon

Scribe:

IRC: irc.w3.org:6667 #immersive-web Instructions

Call Details can be found on the Internal Mailing List

If you are unable to login to view the call details please ask on the IRC before the call.

For assistance go to <https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc> and on the left navigation bar, click "Support".

Help Wanted Here are some issues which are good issues to get involved in, if you have taken responsibility for one leave a comment in the issue:

webvr-polyfill-dpdb#34 Create a helper script/web page for generating values for a new device webxr-input-profiles#69 Resizing the window changes the model viewer's aspect ratio \[Future\] webxr-gamepads-module#16 Add link to the registry \[Pre-CR\] webxr#953 Typescript definitions \[Pre-REC\] webxr#1115 Explicitly spec when inline animation frame loops are suspended \[Pre-REC\] webxr-samples#80 Example 17: "Hands Test" is missing administrivia#147 Platform/Framework Feedback

Joining Instructions
--------------------

  Instructions are restricted to meeting participants.

- - - - - -

Participants
------------

### Groups

- [Immersive Web Community Group](https://www.w3.org/groups/cg/immersive-web) ([  View Calendar](https://www.w3.org/groups/cg/immersive-web/calendar))
- [Immersive Web Working Group](https://www.w3.org/groups/wg/immersive-web) ([  View Calendar](https://www.w3.org/groups/wg/immersive-web/calendar))
 
 

 

- - - - - -

 [  Agenda ](https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/wg/2021-03-23-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md)
Received on Tuesday, 23 March 2021 02:49:24 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 23 March 2021 02:49:25 UTC