W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org > June 2020

Immersive Web Working Group Teleconference - 2020-06-23

From: Ada Rose Cannon <ada@ada.is>
Date: Tue, 23 Jun 2020 13:12:31 +0000
Message-ID: <CAF_6TsuWKy7LzppdPvhcUERnxXuFQz_KTjBczKF8pO0MUzUK1w@mail.gmail.com>
To: public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org, public-immersive-web@w3.org
 Not much today, let me know if there is anything you would like to cover.
Call Agenda

This agenda can be viewed and updated on Github
<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/master/meetings/wg/2020-06-23-Immersive_Web_Working_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md>
.

If you would like to add an item to the agenda or volunteer to scribe
please open a pull request against this agenda.

   - webxr#1088 Allow caching various objects (take 2)
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/pull/1088> requested by
   Manishearth
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/pull/1088#issuecomment-646797992>

To discuss how people feel about unconditionally caching, and whether
there's anything that can be done about poses

Immersive Web Working Group Teleconference - 2020-06-23
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California) Tuesday, June 23, 12:00 PM PDT
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Tuesday, June 23, 3:00 PM EDT
London (United Kingdom - England) Tuesday, June 23, 8:00 PM GMT+1
Paris (France) Tuesday, June 23, 9:00 PM GMT+2
Tokyo (Japan) Wednesday, June 24, 4:00 AM GMT+9
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, June 23, 7:00 PM UTC Logistics

Chair: Ada Rose Cannon

Scribe:

IRC: irc.w3.org:6667 #immersive-web Instructions
<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/master/IRC.md>

Call Details can be found on the Internal Mailing List
<https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/internal-immersive-web/2019Feb/0002.html>

If you are unable to login to view the call details please ask on the IRC
before the call.

For assistance go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc and on the left
navigation bar, click "Support".
Help Wanted

Here are some issues which are good issues to get involved in, if you have
taken responsibility for one leave a comment in the issue:

   - webvr-polyfill-dpdb#34 Create a helper script/web page for generating
   values for a new device
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webvr-polyfill-dpdb/issues/34>
   - webxr-input-profiles#69 Resizing the window changes the model viewer's
   aspect ratio
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/issues/69>
   [Future]
   <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/milestones/4>
   - webxr-gamepads-module#16 Add link to the registry
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-gamepads-module/issues/16>
   [Pre-CR]
   <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr-gamepads-module/milestones/1>
   - webxr#913 Context loss handling in makeXRCompatible does not make sense
   <https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/913> [Pre-CR]
   <https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/3>
Received on Tuesday, 23 June 2020 13:13:20 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 23 June 2020 13:13:21 UTC