W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org > June 2020

Re: Moving Layers into the Working Group

From: Jared Cheshier <jared@plutovr.com>
Date: Mon, 8 Jun 2020 19:00:43 -0700
Message-Id: <D9692AFB-2E63-4B95-8106-DEA7C0A07945@plutovr.com>
Cc: Mike Blix <m.blix@samsung.com>, Brandon Jones <bajones@google.com>, "Ressler, Sandy (Fed)" <sressler@nist.gov>, Ada Rose Cannon <ada@ada.is>, "public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org" <public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org>
To: "Menard, Alexis" <alexis.menard@intel.com>
Supportive here!



> On Jun 8, 2020, at 6:55 PM, Menard, Alexis <alexis.menard@intel.com> wrote:
> 
> 
> Intel as well.
> 
>>> On Jun 8, 2020, at 18:54, Mike Blix <m.blix@samsung.com> wrote:
>>> 
>> 
>> Samsung is supportive of this move.
>>  
>> Michael
>>  
>> From: Brandon Jones <bajones@google.com> 
>> Sent: Monday, June 8, 2020 3:06 PM
>> To: Ressler, Sandy (Fed) <sressler@nist.gov>
>> Cc: Ada Rose Cannon <ada@ada.is>; public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org
>> Subject: Re: Moving Layers into the Working Group
>>  
>> I'm supportive of this move.
>>  
>> On Mon, Jun 8, 2020 at 10:11 AM Ressler, Sandy (Fed) <sressler@nist.gov> wrote:
>> Positive
>> Sandy
>>  
>>  
>> -- 
>> Sandy Ressler
>> High Performance Computing and Visualization Group
>> National Institute of Standards and Technology
>> 100 Bureau Drive, STOP 8911
>> Gaithersburg MD, 20899
>> (301) 975-3549 
>> sressler@nist.gov      @sressler
>>  
>>  
>>  
>> From: Ada Rose Cannon <ada@ada.is>
>> Date: Monday, June 8, 2020 at 12:52 PM
>> To: "public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org" <public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org>
>> Subject: Moving Layers into the Working Group
>> Resent-From: <public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org>
>> Resent-Date: Monday, June 8, 2020 at 12:51 PM
>>  
>> Hi Everyone,
>>  
>> Last week during the call the proposal was brought for bringing Layers into the Working Group. layers is
>> already in the new charter, so this will not need a charter change. Just your approval to go ahead.
>>  
>> This will remain open for a week, until the 13th of June 2020. A reply in the positive or negative would be
>> appreciated. If you don't want to state your position publicly you can email Chris, Ayşegül or myself with
>> your concerns.
>>  
>> Ada
>>  
>>  

Received on Tuesday, 9 June 2020 02:00:59 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 9 June 2020 02:00:59 UTC