W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org > August 2020

Immersive Web Community Group Teleconference 2020-08-18

From: Aysegul Yonet <Aysegul.Yonet@microsoft.com>
Date: Mon, 17 Aug 2020 05:51:07 +0000
CC: "public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org" <public-immersive-web-wg@w3.org>, "public-immersive-web@w3.org" <public-immersive-web@w3.org>
Message-ID: <BYAPR21MB13033057CEF62466C9CC67B7F65F0@BYAPR21MB1303.namprd21.prod.outlook.com>
Call Agenda

This agenda can be viewed and updated on Github<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/cg/2020-08-18-Immersive_Web_Community_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md>.

If you would like to add an item to the agenda or volunteer to scribe please open a pull request against this agenda.

  *   administrivia#125 FaceMesh Extraction Explainer<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/issues/125> - alcooper91

I've recently created an Explainer for what an API to extract a FaceMesh from a camera stream that can be rendered to/over would look like. While my current proposal is that it not (at first) integrate with WebXR (and thus would likely be promoted to the WICG rather than here if/when it is ready), I know that the topic is of interest to people in this CG, so I wanted to mention it and share a pointer during the next CG call.

<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/cg/2020-08-18-Immersive_Web_Community_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#immersive-web-community-group-teleconference---2020-08-18>Immersive Web Community Group Teleconference - 2020-08-18
San Francisco (U.S.A. - California)     Tuesday, August 18, 12:00 PM PDT
Boston (U.S.A. - Massachusetts) Tuesday, August 18, 3:00 PM EDT
London (United Kingdom - England)       Tuesday, August 18, 8:00 PM GMT+1
Paris (France)  Tuesday, August 18, 9:00 PM GMT+2
Tokyo (Japan)   Wednesday, August 19, 4:00 AM GMT+9
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, August 18, 7:00 PM UTC
<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/cg/2020-08-18-Immersive_Web_Community_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#logistics>Logistics

Chair: Ayşegül Yönet

Scribe:

IRC: irc.w3.org<http://irc.w3.org/>:6667 #immersive-web Instructions<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/IRC.md>

Call Details can be found on the Internal Mailing List<https://lists.w3.org/Archives/Member/internal-immersive-web/2019Feb/0002.html>

If you are unable to login to view the call details please ask on the IRC before the call.

For assistance go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc and on the left navigation bar, click "Support".

<https://github.com/immersive-web/administrivia/blob/main/meetings/cg/2020-08-18-Immersive_Web_Community_Group_Teleconference-agenda.md#help-wanted>Help Wanted

Here are some issues which are good issues to get involved in, if you have taken responsibility for one leave a comment in the issue:

  *   webvr-polyfill-dpdb#34 Create a helper script/web page for generating values for a new device<https://github.com/immersive-web/webvr-polyfill-dpdb/issues/34>
  *   webxr-input-profiles#69 Resizing the window changes the model viewer's aspect ratio<https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/issues/69> [Future]<https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr-input-profiles/milestones/4>
  *   webxr-gamepads-module#16 Add link to the registry<https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr-gamepads-module/issues/16> [Pre-CR]<https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr-gamepads-module/milestones/1>
  *   webxr#953 Typescript definitions<https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/953> [Pre-REC]<https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>
  *   webxr#1115 Explicitly spec when inline animation frame loops are suspended<https://github.com/immersive-web/webxr/issues/1115> [Pre-REC]<https://api.github.com/repos/immersive-web/webxr/milestones/16>



Ayşegül Yönet

Senior Cloud Developer Advocate - Spatial Computing
Microsoft Developer Relations
Pronouns: She/Her or They/Them
Office: aysegul.yonet@microsoft.com<mailto:ayyonet@microsoft.com>
Twitter: twitter.com/AysSomething<https://twitter.com/AysSomething>


My working hours may not be your working hours. Please do not feel obligated to reply outside of your normal work schedule. If I am slow to reply, please reach out through Slack or Teams. Thanks!



Received on Monday, 17 August 2020 05:51:30 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Monday, 17 August 2020 05:51:31 UTC