W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-epub3@w3.org > May 2019

Re: Chemistry agenda for May 21 at 15 UTC

From: Volker Sorge <volker.sorge@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 20 May 2019 13:57:28 -0700
Message-ID: <CAE5-06S=PHYvxmqQR1p3F7T8KouNT6g_-nyjWTxwSJnSOHJoVw@mail.gmail.com>
To: Bill Kasdorf <kasdorf.bill@gmail.com>
Cc: George Kerscher <kerscher@montana.com>, Transition to Accessible EPUB <transition-to-accessible-epub@daisy.org>, DIAGRAM Standards <diagram_standards@benetech.org>, W3C EPUB 3 Community Group <public-epub3@w3.org>, Jessica White <jessica.white@macmillan.com>, Peter Murray Rust <pm286@cam.ac.uk>, "Supalo, Cary A" <csupalo@ets.org>, "Dorine in 't Veld" <DorineintVeld@dedicon.nl>, John Gardner <john.gardner@viewplus.com>, Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>, Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>, "Liam R. E. Quin" <liam@fromoldbooks.org>, John Pedersen <jpederse@wiley.com>, "Soiffer, Neil" <soiffer@alum.mit.edu>, Ron Ellis <rone@benetech.org>, "Barrett, Dan" <Dan.Barrett@hmhco.com>, Derrick Smith <dws0009@uah.edu>, "Bressack, Cailin Barrett" <cbressack@wwnorton.com>, "Volpe, Christina" <cvolpe@wiley.com>, Joshua Hori <jhori@ucdavis.edu>, Lisa Wadors <lisaw@benetech.org>
Potential regrets: my flight out of SFO is delayed. I might not be back in
the UK in time for the meeting.
Volker

On Tue, 14 May 2019, 8:11 am Bill Kasdorf, <kasdorf.bill@gmail.com> wrote:

> Regrets, I'm at a client's that day.
>
> On Mon, May 13, 2019 at 7:53 PM George Kerscher <kerscher@montana.com>
> wrote:
>
>> Dear Chemistry folks,
>>
>>
>>
>> Based on the doodle pole, we have our next call scheduled.
>>
>>
>>
>> Date: May 21, 2019
>>
>> Time: 15 UTC, 8:00 a.m. Pacific, 11:00 New York, 16:00 London, 17:00
>> Amsterdam,
>>
>> Video Call in: See Zoom information below agenda.
>>
>>  We will also use an IRC channel to minute the discussions:
>>
>> Address:  irc.w3.org  channel #chem-web-pub
>>
>>
>>
>> Agenda
>>
>> Notes from last call attached.
>>
>>    1. Scribe
>>    2. Welcome new folks
>>    3. Brief introductions of the co-chairs
>>       1. Cary Supalo
>>       2. Dan Barrett
>>       3. George Kerscher
>>    4. Status of the Chemistry for the Web and Publishing Community Group
>>    5. Identification of GitHub experts to help us out
>>    6. Status of existing GitHub repository found at:
>>
>> https://github.com/benetech/AccessibleChemistry
>> <https://nam01.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fgithub.com%2Fbenetech%2FAccessibleChemistry&data=02%7C01%7Cjjwhite%40ets.org%7C580adb1d9da247bd142408d6c50b7b64%7C0ba6e9b760b34fae92f37e6ddd9e9b65%7C0%7C0%7C636913050439628155&sdata=G5D3Vvfxh7VRXsl2z7wRW0VeKqjJwwyZUqs%2Fu2knDUw%3D&reserved=0>
>>
>>    1. Restatement of initial focus
>>       1. Chemical equations = Chemical formulas
>>       2. Joint meeting with the MathML WG
>>       3. What are we asking for?
>>       4. Proposed dates
>>    2. CG meetings
>>       1. Frequency
>>       2. Day of week and time
>>       3. Next call
>>    3. Commits of samples to GitHub
>>    4. AOB
>>
>>
>>
>> This meeting will be hosted on the Zoom system.
>>
>> Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android:
>>
>> https://zoom.us/j/4065494687
>>
>> Or dial in on one of the numbers below, using the meeting  id:
>>
>> 406-549-4687
>>
>>
>>
>> Telephone numbers:
>>
>> US: +1 669 900 6833  or +1 929 436 2866
>>
>> Australia: +61 (0) 2 8015 2088 or +61 (0) 8 7150 1149
>>
>> Brazil: +55 11 4680 6788 or +55 21 3958 7888
>>
>> France: +33 (0) 1 8288 0188
>>
>> Germany +49 (0) 30 3080 6188 or +49 (0) 30 5679 5800
>>
>> Italy: +39 069 480 6488
>>
>> Japan +81 (0) 3 4578 1488 or +81 524 564 439
>>
>> Spain: +34 84 368 5025 or +34 91 198 0188
>>
>> Sweden: +46 (0) 7 6692 0434 or +46 (0) 8 4468 2488
>>
>> Switzerland: +41 (0) 31 528 0988
>>
>> Netherlands: +31 (0) 20 241 0288
>>
>> United Kingdom: +44 20 3051 2874 or +44 (0) 20 3695 0088
>>
>> Other international numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference
>>
>>
>>
>> A full list of keyboard shortcut keys can be found at:
>>
>>
>> https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/205683899-Hot-Keys-and-Keyboard-Shortcuts-for-Zoom
>>
>> Some Keyboard Shortcuts for Windows
>>
>> •            F6: Navigate among Zoom popup windows.
>>
>> •            Ctrl+Alt+Shift: Move focus to Zoom's meeting controls
>>
>> •            Alt+U:Display/hide Participants panel
>>
>> •            Alt+Y: Raise/lower hand
>>
>> •            Alt+A: Mute/unmute audio
>>
>> •            Alt+V: Start/Stop Video
>>
>> •            Alt+H: Display/hide In-Meeting Chat panel
>>
>> •            Alt+N: Switch camera
>>
>> •            Alt+F: Enter or exit full screen
>>
>>    1. Next call
>>
>>
>
> --
> *Bill Kasdorf*
> *Principal, Kasdorf & Associates, LLC*
>
> *Founding Partner, Publishing Technology Partners
> <https://pubtechpartners.com/>*
> kasdorf.bill@gmail.com
> +1 734-904-6252
>
> ISNI: http://isni.org/isni/0000000116490786
> ORCiD: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-7002-4786
> <https://orcid.org/0000-0001-7002-4786?lang=en>
>
>
Received on Monday, 20 May 2019 20:58:05 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:44:33 UTC