W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-epub3@w3.org > November 2017

EPUB 3 Community Group Call: Thursday November 30 at 17UTC

From: Dave Cramer <dauwhe@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 27 Nov 2017 11:36:47 -0500
Message-ID: <CADxXqOxdTgLjpQyfZcDXw=8Sz+E_1C6Q0A=3TRkMUaWK3cMMHA@mail.gmail.com>
To: public-epub3@w3.org
Hi Everyone,

We will have a virtual meeting of the EPUB 3 Community Group on Thursday,
November 30 at 1700 UTC, which is:

9AM in San Francisco
12 Noon in New York and Toronto
5PM in London
6PM in Paris and Amsterdam
10:30PM in Chennai
2AM Friday in Tokyo (sorry!)

The meeting will be one hour.

-------------
AGENDA
-------------

[1] epubcheck update (Tzviya)

[2] Best practices for extended descriptions (Avneesh)

[3] epub 3.0.2 (Garth)

[4] Update on IEEE Learning Technology Standards Committee, and how  the CG
might best work together on ebooks as learning platforms (Robby Robson)

[5] Update on best practices documentation (Rachel)

-------------------------
CALL-IN DETAILS
-------------------------

Topic: EPUB4 CG call
Date: Thursday, November 30, 2017
Time: 5:00 pm, GMT Time (London, GMT)
Meeting Number: 316 837 121
Meeting Password: (ask by private email or on IRC)

-------------------------------------------------------
To join the online meeting (Now from mobile devices!)
-------------------------------------------------------
1. Go to
https://mit.webex.com/mit/j.php?MTID=mf288241a769182d4fa209cc0098041d5
<https://protect-us.mimecast.com/s/RKgOBKceEGdzhM?domain=mit.webex.com>
2. If requested, enter your name and email address.
3. If a password is required, enter the meeting password: (ask on IRC or
via private email for password)
4. Click "Join".

To view in other time zones or languages, please click the link:
https://mit.webex.com/mit/j.php?MTID=m72bab0b18fc916f19b729f05c5817d7e
<https://protect-us.mimecast.com/s/vlq2BlU3xWm9hE?domain=mit.webex.com>

-------------------------------------------------------
To join the audio conference only
-------------------------------------------------------
To receive a call back, provide your phone number when you join the
meeting, or call the number below and enter the access code.
US Toll Number: +1-617-324-0000

Access code:316 837 121
Mobile Auto Dial:+1-617-324-0000,,,316837121#

-------------------------------------------------------
For assistance
-------------------------------------------------------
1. Go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc
<https://protect-us.mimecast.com/s/nKaABKczLOa7u8?domain=mit.webex.com>
2. On the left navigation bar, click "Support".

You can contact me at:
iherman@mit.edu
1-951563749

Add this meeting to your calendar (Cannot add from mobile devices):
https://mit.webex.com/mit/j.php?MTID=mf4ff8d29e3e8ae767273ed34b42ed050
<https://protect-us.mimecast.com/s/1dbDBdfXYxWoHb?domain=mit.webex.com>


=========================================
OTHER USEFUL (AND IMPORTANT) INFORMATION
=========================================
------
IRC
------

W3C groups use IRC (Internet Relay Chat) during meetings to take
minutes, manage the queue of people wishing to ask questions or make
comments, providing useful links, etc.

We will use the IRC channel #epub3cg:

channel: #epub3cg
server: irc.w3.org
port: 6665 or 6667

General information on IRC at W3C can be found at
https://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/

------------
GITHUB
-------------

We have a general repository for the community group at:

https://github.com/w3c/pub-cg

Ivan Herman has written up a helpful guide for newcomers to GitHub at

https://github.com/iherman/misc-notes/blob/master/docs/BasicGitHubContributionIntro.md

If you don't already have a GitHub account, you might want to set one
up before the call.

Thanks very much, and please let us know if you have any questions.


Rachel Comerford
Dave Cramer
co-chairs
Received on Monday, 27 November 2017 16:42:51 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:44:28 UTC