W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-digipub-ig@w3.org > December 2015

Re: [Locators] Re: While it is still fresh in our minds: '!' is not just a funny fragment identifier...

From: Daniel Weck <daniel.weck@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 22 Dec 2015 17:33:54 +0000
Message-ID: <CA+FkZ9E_69zkoti-ZNbj0shN2fof0eYS_DCJapHeiUW04tfUZQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: Nick Ruffilo <nickruffilo@gmail.com>
Cc: Tim Cole <t-cole3@illinois.edu>, AUDRAIN LUC <LAUDRAIN@hachette-livre.fr>, Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>, Shane P McCarron <shane@aptest.com>, Leonard Rosenthol <lrosenth@adobe.com>, Romain Deltour <rdeltour@gmail.com>, Bill Kasdorf <bkasdorf@apexcovantage.com>, Tzviya Siegman <tsiegman@wiley.com>, W3C Digital Publishing IG <public-digipub-ig@w3.org>
On Tue, Dec 22, 2015 at 5:13 PM, Nick Ruffilo <nickruffilo@gmail.com> wrote:

> I've never actually seen ! used in a URL or URI so I'm
> having some difficulty understanding it's current use.

One example:

JarURLConnection

http://developer.android.com/reference/java/net/JarURLConnection.html

https://docs.oracle.com/javase/8/docs/api/java/net/JarURLConnection.html

/Daniel
Received on Tuesday, 22 December 2015 17:34:44 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:36:20 UTC