W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-council@w3.org > January 2020

Bridging GraphQL and RDF Community Group Launched

From: <public-council@w3.org>
Date: Fri, 31 Jan 2020 18:46:57 +0000
To: "Ruben Taelman" <ruben.taelman@ugent.be>,"Jem Rayfield" <jem.rayfield@gmail.com>,"Olaf Hartig" <olaf.hartig@liu.se>,"Gregg Kellogg" <gregg@greggkellogg.net>,"Richard Cyganiak" <richard@cyganiak.de>,"guillaume ereteo" <gereteo@cisco.com>,"Stephane Fellah" <stephanef@imagemattersllc.com>,"Ora Lassila" <ora@amazon.com>,"Anicic Darko" <darko.anicic@siemens.com>,"Szymon Klarman" <szymon.klarman@epistemik.co>,"Karthik Bharathy" <karthibh@amazon.com>,"Emidio Stani" <emidiostani@gmail.com>,Cc: public-council@w3.org
Message-Id: <E1ixbJh-0004mq-Oy@asterion.w3.org>
With your support, the Bridging GraphQL and RDF Community Group has been launched:
  http://www.w3.org/community/graphql-rdf/

This group was originally proposed on 2020-01-31
by Ruben Taelman. The following people supported its
creation: 
      Ruben Taelman
      Jem Rayfield
      Olaf Hartig
      Gregg Kellogg
      Richard Cyganiak
      guillaume ereteo
      Stephane Fellah
      Ora Lassila
      Anicic Darko
      Szymon Klarman
      Karthik Bharathy
      Emidio Stani
  
To join the group, please use:
 http://www.w3.org/community/graphql-rdf/join

Please note that supporting a group is different from joining
a group. Supporters must also enroll if they wish to participate.

--------------------
The aim of this group is to explore how GraphQL and RDF can be combined,
and to what respect they can benefit each other.

This group explores possible combinations of GraphQL and RDF. We
identify and compare existing approaches that bridge these worlds,
collect use cases and requirements for such approaches, and characterize
corresponding application areas. This will produce deliverables that may
serve as input for one or more possible future standardization efforts.
Examples of application areas combining GraphQL and RDF are:
- Read/Write Access (CRUD) to and from RDF data via GraphQL queries
and/or interfaces
- Validation of RDF graphs using GraphQL schemas
- Mapping between GraphQL and RDF-based shape languages

This group aims to produce the following deliverables:
- An overview of all known approaches that combine GraphQL and RDF. This
overview will include a brief description of each approach, the
company/organization that has developed it, and links to the
corresponding documentation.
- An analysis of all known approaches that combine GraphQL and RDF. This
analysis will include a categorization across one or more facets that
will be identified.
- A final report on suggestions/possibilities for standardization.
--------------------

Thank you,

W3C Community Development Team
Received on Friday, 31 January 2020 18:47:15 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 31 January 2020 18:47:16 UTC