W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-council@w3.org > July 2015

Re: Music Notation Community Group Launched

From: Doug Schepers <schepers@w3.org>
Date: Mon, 27 Jul 2015 12:26:58 -0400
To: public-council@w3.org, Michael Good <mgood@makemusic.com>, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>, Joe Berkovitz <joe@noteflight.com>, Coralie Mercier <coralie@w3.org>, Daniel Spreadbury <D.Spreadbury@steinberg.de>
Message-ID: <55B65BD2.9080400@w3.org>
Whoo-yoo! No prompting needed.

Daniel, can you join the CG, so we can name you as chair?

On 7/27/15 12:21 PM, public-council@w3.org wrote:
> With your support, the Music Notation Community Group has been launched:
>    http://www.w3.org/community/music-notation/
>
> This group was originally proposed on 2015-07-27
> by Michael Good. The following people supported its
> creation:
>        Michael Good
>        Michael Cooper
>        Joe Berkovitz
>        Doug Schepers
>        Coralie Mercier
>
> To join the group, please use:
>   http://www.w3.org/community/music-notation/join
>
> Please note that supporting a group is different from joining
> a group. Supporters must also enroll if they wish to participate.
>
> --------------------
>   The Music Notation Community Group develops and maintains format and
> language specifications for notated music used by web, desktop, and
> mobile applications. The group aims to serve a broad range of users
> engaging in music-related activities involving notation, and will
> document these use cases.
>   The initial task of the Community Group is to maintain and update the
> MusicXML and SMuFL (Standard Music Font Layout) specifications. The
> goals are to evolve the specifications to handle new use cases and
> technologies, including greater use of music notation on the web, while
> maximizing the existing investment in implementations of the existing
> MusicXML 3.0 and SMuFL specifications.
> --------------------
>
> Thank you,
>
> W3C Community Development Team
>
Received on Monday, 27 July 2015 16:27:09 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:16:39 UTC