W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-council@w3.org > January 2014

Linked Data Models for Emotion and Sentiment Analysis Community Group Launched

From: <public-council@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 07 Jan 2014 14:39:14 +0000
Message-Id: <E1W0XoI-0003hX-UO@shauna.w3.org>
To: "Daniel Molina" <daniel.molina@innoland.eu>,"Vincenzo Masucci" <vmasucci@expertsystem.it>,"Michele Mostarda" <michele.mostarda@gmail.com>,"Francesco Adolfo Danza" <fadanza@gmail.com>,"Roberto Maestre" <rmaestre@paradigmatecnologico.com>,"Paul Buitelaar" <paul.buitelaar@deri.org>,Cc: public-council@w3.org
With your support, the Linked Data Models for Emotion and Sentiment Analysis Community Group has been launched:
  http://www.w3.org/community/sentiment/

To join:
 http://www.w3.org/community/sentiment/join

This group was originally proposed on 2013-12-20
by Daniel Molina. The following people supported its
creation: 
      Daniel Molina
      Vincenzo Masucci
      Michele Mostarda
      Francesco Adolfo Danza
      Roberto Maestre
      Paul Buitelaar
  
--------------------
The Sentiment Analysis Community Group is a forum to promote sentiment
analysis research. Topics addressed are:


-Definition of a Linked Data based vocabulary for emotion and sentiment
analysis.


-Requirements beyond text-based analysis, i.e. emotion/sentiment
analysis from images, video, social network analysis, etc.


-Clarifying requirements and the need for consensus as e.g. systems
currently use widely varying features for describing polarity values
(1-5, -2/-1/0/1/2, positive/neutral/negative, good/very good etc.).


-Marl and Onyx are vocabularies for emotion and sentiment analysis that
can be taken as a starting point for discussion in the CG.


This group will not publish specifications.
--------------------

Thank you,

W3C Community Development Team
Received on Tuesday, 7 January 2014 14:39:31 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:16:36 UTC