W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-bioschemas@w3.org > May 2018

Re: Paris BioHackathon proposal

From: Justin Clark-Casey <justinccdev@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 21 May 2018 15:25:07 +0100
Message-ID: <CAME9NR9_FFw0B2kE6z+oeA6R_v9eZC628BCTcic9FAbTNjcxHg@mail.gmail.com>
To: Leyla Garcia <ljgarcia@ebi.ac.uk>
Cc: public-bioschemas@w3.org, "Rafael C. Jimenez" <rafael.jimenez@elixir-europe.org>, Carole Goble <carole.goble@manchester.ac.uk>, "Gray, Alasdair J G" <A.J.G.Gray@hw.ac.uk>, Dominique Batista <Dominique.BATISTA@france-bioinformatique.fr>, Melanie Courtot <mcourtot@ebi.ac.uk>, Justin Clark-Casey <jc955@cam.ac.uk>
On Mon, 21 May 2018 at 10:32, LJ Garcia Castro <ljgarcia@ebi.ac.uk> wrote:

> Dear all,
>
> The proposal for the Paris BioHackthon is available at
>
> https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Q2SL2jHWwmhK-T57YyPmViq1zifKT1bEtiZUTuheNQA/edit
>
>
> Thanks all for your comments, suggestions and editions. Still some
> things to finish up. Deadline in Wed the 23rd of May.
>
> @Alasdair, @Carole, @Rafael, could you please choose a name for the main
> contact person?
>
> @Justin, please resolve those comments that you created and have been
> clarified/resolved already so we can focus on those still pending.
>

Have done.  Thanks for answering these.  Apologies for the repetitive
question but I was keen to understand all the project names and terms in
this section.

I think the remaining issue may now be the expected outcomes box.  The
character limit is 500 and it's more than triple this at the moment.  Hence
my suggestion to focus it on general themes, which perhaps the leaders
could lead.  But I appreciate hackers might be looking for technical
keywords and project names instead, so if we want to take that approach
then maybe this just has to become a big word list, more or less.


> @Alasdair, @Dominique, @Justin, @Melanie Could you please confirm
> whether you want to be named as leaders here?
>

For my part, yes.


> @everybody. Would any of you prefer to send a separate proposal focus on
> some specific aspect of Bioschemas? If so, please let us know and remove
> any related text from this current all-in-one Bioschemas proposal.
>
> Kind regards,
>
>
>
Received on Monday, 21 May 2018 14:26:08 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:08:03 UTC