W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-autowebplatform@w3.org > September 2015

GENIVI and W3C Security Liaison

From: Paul Boyes <pb@opencar.com>
Date: Mon, 28 Sep 2015 16:47:15 +0000
To: "genivi-projects@lists.genivi.org" <genivi-projects@lists.genivi.org>, "sys-arch@mail.genivi.org" <sys-arch@mail.genivi.org>, "public-autowebplatform@w3.org" <public-autowebplatform@w3.org>, public-automotive <public-automotive@w3.org>, FABIEN HERNANDEZ <fabien.hernandez@mpsa.com>, "Philippe Robin (GENIVI)" <philippe.robin@technoveo.com>, Jeremiah Foster <jeremiah.foster@pelagicore.com>, "Gianpaolo_Macario@mentor.com" <Gianpaolo_Macario@mentor.com>, "gunnar.x.andersson@volvocars.com" <gunnar.x.andersson@volvocars.com>, "Gururaja.N@in.bosch.com" <Gururaja.N@in.bosch.com>
CC: T Undecl <ted@w3.org>, Kazuyuki Ashimura <ashimura@w3.org>, "Abramski, Adam M" <adam.m.abramski@intel.com>, Junichi Hashimoto <xju-hashimoto@kddi.com>, Tatsuhiko Hirabayashi <ta-hirabayashi@kddi.com>
Message-ID: <5007E8F6-23FD-44FE-B861-E66892B24074@opencar.com>
Hello Everyone,

On Oct 23, the W3C Automotive Business Group will be meeting in Seoul in conjunction with the GENIVI AMM.  A big topic in the group nowadays is Security.  As such, it would be great to liaise with members of GENIVI regarding security to learn what is going there as well as share ideas.  I would like to invite GENIVI members interested in Security to join us on Friday, Oct 23.  Please let us know if you can attend.  We can discuss Security first thing.

Also, it would be great if those leading Security in GENIVI would let us know which Open Days sessions might be of interest?  Currently I see the following that look like they are related to Security:

Wednesday, Oct 21st
9:30 - 10:30 - Does OPEN mean Vulnerable?
11:00 - 11:45 - Cyber-Security in the Connected Car Age
11:45 - 12:30 - Security of Sensors (for Cars)

Thanks,

Paul J. Boyes
--------------------------------
Mobile:   206-276-9675
Skype:  pauljboyes
Received on Monday, 28 September 2015 16:47:48 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 28 September 2015 16:47:49 UTC