W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-autowebplatform@w3.org > January 2014

January W3C Auto Biz Group call

From: Andy Gryc <AGryc@qnx.com>
Date: Tue, 7 Jan 2014 15:50:25 +0000
To: "public-autowebplatform@w3.org" <public-autowebplatform@w3.org>
CC: "Abramski, Adam M" <adam.m.abramski@intel.com>
Message-ID: <CEF18C6D.3F902%agryc@qnx.com>
Hi all,

As Adam has reminded me (thank you Adam), it's approaching the time for our next W3C call—2nd Tuesday of the month. I'll be hosting this one.

Topics:

  1.  Right before the holiday season, Kevron sent out an email with a lot of excellent detail on web API decisions & format. It looked very comprehensive, but I have yet to fully digest that, and I suspect that a few others similarly haven't. I'd love it if Kevron (& Justin if available) could briefly go through some of those decisions and their impacts on the resultant API. This should take the majority of the call.
  2.  Need to discuss the next face-to-face. Adam is trying to set something up, and has sent out a poll with many date options with Philipp's help. Let's make a final decision on timing. Please get your votes in on the poll before the call so we can see what the majority think is the best date.
  3.  Open to other topics as suggested by the group. Please send suggested topics to Adam and myself prior to the call (and cc the public-autowebplatform distribution list as well).

Date: Tuesday, January 14

Time: Always a contentious issue on world-wide calls, but as I really need our editors Kevron and Justin to participate for the primary discussion topic #1, I've scheduled something that's attempting to be friendly to both Pacific and Korean time zones, whilst least painful for everyone else. Unfortunately, this is late for Europe, but a promise for our European colleagues that next time you will be the least inconvenienced!

2PM – 3PM (Pacific)
7AM – 8AM (KST/JST) (Wed, Jan 15)
5PM – 6PM (EST)
10PM – 11PM (GMT)
11PM – 12AM (CET)

Bridge:
RESERVATIONLESS AUDIO CONFERENCING SERVICE
Moderator name:     Andy Gryc
Conference ID:         9197779
US/Canada toll-free dial-in number:       +1-855-453-6977
US/Canada local dial-in number:                        +1-416-933-3861
*Global and International
                  toll free dial-in number:            http://www.services-bell.com/tollfree

* Global toll-free service provides a single toll-free number that can be dialed from the 21 participating countries. International toll free service provides a toll-free number per participating country.
Received on Tuesday, 7 January 2014 15:51:01 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 19:52:51 UTC