W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-automotive@w3.org > March 2021

Re: DTDL / VSSo alignment

From: Ted Guild <ted@w3.org>
Date: Mon, 08 Mar 2021 16:45:14 -0500
Message-ID: <0c90a1c762c3199adfa271da598512d7505e96db.camel@w3.org>
To: Mike Glass <Mike.Glass@microsoft.com>, Mario Ortegon Cabrera <mario.ortegon@microsoft.com>, Jeff Beman <Jeffrey.Beman@microsoft.com>, Ash Beitz <ashbeitz@microsoft.com>, Adrian Collier <acollier@microsoft.com>, "Daniel.DW.Wilms" <Daniel.DW.Wilms@bmw.de>, "Adnan.Bekan" <Adnan.Bekan@bmwgroup.com>, "Benjamin.Klotz@eurecom.fr" <Benjamin.Klotz@eurecom.fr>
Cc: Gunnar Andersson <gandersson@genivi.org>, "Philippe Robin (GENIVI)" <philippe.robin@technoveo.com>, public-automotive <public-automotive@w3.org>, jay@autonomic.ai, "Daniel.Alvarez-Coello" <Daniel.Alvarez-Coello@bmwgroup.com>
In two weeks at the same time we agreed to explore the two early
approaches on VSSo2DTDL from BMW and MS. Updated WebEx calendar invite
went out.

Separately MS is welcome to send people to call tomorrow at 8am PDT on
VSSo with the following MS Teams link.

https://teams.microsoft.com/l/meetup-join/19%3ameeting_NDFkOTNkMzQtODk0OC00MjQwLTgyNTctYjIxODY4YmQ3YzE2%40thread.v2/0?context=%7b%22Tid%22%3a%22a44d4ce6-0a78-4d13-96de-e024aaeb9c40%22%2c%22Oid%22%3a%22a5818f14-3ec7-4bd3-a4d4-a9d4268d91cc%22%7d

Rough notes from today's call:

https://www.w3.org/2021/03/08-auto-minutes.html

On Thu, 2021-03-04 at 15:07 -0500, Ted Guild wrote:
> Updated invite sent to correct am/pm toggle in Webex ui.
> 
> On Thu, 2021-03-04 at 14:13 -0500, Ted Guild wrote:
> > Based on the doodle, Monday 8PDT/11EDT/17CET/18IST was the obvious
> > choice. A few additional people responded and added them to the
> > WebEx
> > invite in addition to those in the cc. 
> > 
> > I will endeavor to take adequate notes for those who cannot make
> > it.
> > 
> > On Wed, 2021-03-03 at 16:11 -0500, Ted Guild wrote:
> > > For those that haven't answered yet, please fill in the survey so
> > > we
> > > can settle on a time next week. As suspected due to timezone
> > > range,
> > > there is no clear winner. I will choose based on critical mass
> > > and
> > > try
> > > to ensure we have representation from key organizations present.
> > > 
> > > On Mon, 2021-03-01 at 11:14 -0500, Ted Guild wrote:
> > > > Hi Mike and your MS colleagues,
> > > > 
> > > > In a previous call with you and GENIVI, I let you know that we
> > > > are
> > > > starting standards work on the ontology VSSo. We discussed
> > > > potential
> > > > to
> > > > map or otherwise align DTDL with it. I want to explore that
> > > > specifically in more detail with you and some of the
> > > > stakeholders
> > > > in
> > > > VSSo next week.
> > > > 
> > > > To find a time I created a doodle.
> > > > 
> > > > https://doodle.com/poll/3bmxkftt66kz44qg?utm_source=poll&utm_medium=link
> > > > 
> > > > Timezones span from IST to PDT and as such do not have anything
> > > > starting later than 10pm IST nor earlier than 7am PDT.
> > > > Hopefully
> > > > we
> > > > can
> > > > find something in the middle convenient to a critical mass to
> > > > have
> > > > this
> > > > conversation.
> > > > 
-- 
Ted Guild <ted@w3.org>
W3C Automotive Lead
https://www.w3.org/auto
Received on Monday, 8 March 2021 21:45:24 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Monday, 8 March 2021 21:45:25 UTC