W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-automotive@w3.org > April 2020

Re: Graph project policy

From: Ted Guild <ted@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 28 Apr 2020 15:33:03 -0400
Message-ID: <7ef2d1f3d237bda827dc44818481dc5f01969b89.camel@w3.org>
To: "Adnan.Bekan" <Adnan.Bekan@bmwgroup.com>, "Daniel.DW.Wilms" <Daniel.DW.Wilms@bmw.de>, "Soderberg, Joakim" <joakim.soderberg@volvocars.com>, "Feuer, Magnus" <mfeuer1@jaguarlandrover.com>
Cc: public-automotive <public-automotive@w3.org>
Adnan, Daniel, Joakim and Magnus,

We discussed this on today's call after both Adnan and Magnus dropped.

Can you see if you can get any legacy data under these terms?

We want multiple sources including OEMs to show this can work. Geotab
will be able to provide some, people in the group can get devices if
they want for their own vehicles to contribute. There is more legacy
data hopefully available although current would be interesting too,
open new questions. Peter was going to sync up with Joakim. 

If you want to pull me and/or others into a call to persuade
contributing data, let me know.

On Fri, 2020-04-24 at 12:41 -0400, Ted Guild wrote:
> Please read the latest draft of a policy for participating in
> providing
> data toward a vehicle graph server project to showcase VSS data.
> 
> https://www.w3.org/auto/graph/policy
> 
> https://www.w3.org/auto/wg/wiki/Vss_data
> 
> I want to thank Harjot Singh for all his effort with this document
> and
> W3C Counsel Wendy Seltzer.
> 
> Please provide comments by email or on our next call on Tuesday. We
> should also discuss about possibly getting existing legacy data from
> those who may have it.
> 
> Daniel or Adnan, can you point us at a uri for the VSS graph schema
> somewhere or perhaps Gunnar has in GENIVI github.
>  
-- 
Ted Guild <ted@w3.org>
W3C Automotive Lead
https://www.w3.org/auto


Received on Tuesday, 28 April 2020 19:33:12 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Tuesday, 28 April 2020 19:33:12 UTC