W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-automotive@w3.org > January 2018

Re: Proposed call schedule change

From: Ted Guild <ted@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 4 Jan 2018 06:59:18 -0500
Cc: public-automotive <public-automotive@w3.org>
Message-Id: <D49FEEED-ED14-41BB-B128-A6E0744B7F55@w3.org>
To: 이원석 <wonsuk.lee@etri.re.kr>
Hi Wonsuk,

Might as well start off with BG this way as planned.

-- 
Ted Guild <ted@w3.org>
W3C Systems Team
http://www.w3.org

> On Jan 4, 2018, at 2:26 AM, 이원석 <wonsuk.lee@etri.re.kr> wrote:
> 
> Hi. Ted.
> HAPPY NEW YEAR! :)
> 
> For the opinion below I agreed on that! When do you expect to be working with it? BG call next week?
> 
> 
>> When we discussed we also felt it would make sense to have the 
>> Business Group call, currently at a fixed time on the second Tuesday 
>> of the month, immediately follow the Working Group call. The combined 
>> Business and Working Group meeting would have a total duration of one 
>> hour and thirty minutes. The time would generally be divided evenly 
>> but can take into consideration whether a topic for one may need more 
>> discussion.
> 
> Best regards,
> Wonsuk.
> 
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Ted Guild [mailto:ted@w3.org] 
> Sent: Thursday, January 04, 2018 12:05 AM
> To: public-automotive <public-automotive@w3.org>
> Subject: Re: Proposed call schedule change
> 
> Happy New Year,
> 
> I have created our call schedule, described below, starting next Tuesday.
> 
> Invitations were sent by WebEx to member-automotive@w3.org and I have collected the iCal files together as a convenience so you can subscribe. 
> 
> https://www.w3.org/2018/auto-wg.ics
> 
> (Permissions for the ics file are limited to W3C Members and participants from Auto WG & BG)
> 
> Subscribing will have the call coordinates in your respective calendars and send a reminder alert. Since the rotation includes a less than ideal time per timezone, you may want to have your phone configured to have do not disturb hours or edit that call time in your respective calendars to not send an alert.
> 
>> On Tue, 2017-11-28 at 17:03 -0500, Ted Guild wrote:
>> At the F2F meeting there was a proposal to change our call cadence and 
>> time. There was a agreement with the attendees but want acceptance 
>> from the broader group.
>> 
>> Starting with the New Year, January 2018, the Auto WG should start 
>> meeting weekly instead of twice a month. It should rotate so as to be 
>> accommodating to various time zones. There are uncomfortable times in 
>> each of the major timezones covered and it is expected people may opt 
>> out of attending those, instead relying on minutes, email and 
>> subsequent meetings.
>> 
>> Tuesdays
>> 
>> CEST: 6am / 3pm / 11pm
>> 
>> EDT: 12am / 9am / 5pm
>> 
>> PDT: 9pm / 6am / 2pm
>> 
>> BST: 5am* / 2pm / 10pm
>> 
>> JST & KST: 1pm / 10pm / 6am
>> 
>> An automated reminder will be sent and ideally the Chairs and I will 
>> settle on an agenda that can be sent in advance so people can decide 
>> if they want to stay up late/get up early for a particular call.
>> 
>> If a particular meeting is canceled then that time is skipped for that 
>> rotation and does not carry over to the following week since that 
>> would complicate how some may configure their calendars.
>> 
>> When we discussed we also felt it would make sense to have the 
>> Business Group call, currently at a fixed time on the second Tuesday 
>> of the month, immediately follow the Working Group call. The combined 
>> Business and Working Group meeting would have a total duration of one 
>> hour and thirty minutes. The time would generally be divided evenly 
>> but can take into consideration whether a topic for one may need more 
>> discussion.
>> 
> --
> Ted Guild <ted@w3.org>
> W3C Systems Team
> http://www.w3.org
Received on Thursday, 4 January 2018 11:59:39 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:06:03 UTC