W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-automotive@w3.org > December 2018

[MInutes] Auto WG 2018-12-11

From: Ted Guild <ted@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 11 Dec 2018 11:48:05 -0500
Message-ID: <636061b90fb5465887e9d5c95898ff96c329af3d.camel@w3.org>
To: public-automotive <public-automotive@w3.org>
Cc: Wagner Marco Andreas <Marco.Wagner3@de.bosch.com>, Jörg Tessmer <Joerg.Tessmer@de.bosch.com>, Pratheek Rai <Pratheek.Rai@de.bosch.com>, Sebastian Schildt <Sebastian.Schildt@de.bosch.com>
https://www.w3.org/2018/12/11-auto-minutes

On the topic of token authentication and access control to signals, I
meant to interject on the call how we are looking at consent and policy
language in the auto data task force. While the focus is more for
sending data to the cloud with GDPR and other privacy considerations,
it applies to on-board access as well.

-- 
Ted Guild <ted@w3.org>
W3C Automotive Lead
http://www.w3.org


Received on Tuesday, 11 December 2018 16:48:12 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 11 December 2018 16:48:13 UTC