W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-audio-comgp@w3.org > January 2019

Welcome to the W3C Audio Community Group

From: Matthew Paradis <matthew.paradis@bbc.co.uk>
Date: Tue, 15 Jan 2019 09:51:39 +0000
To: "public-audio-comgp@w3.org" <public-audio-comgp@w3.org>
Message-ID: <9EF9537D-0155-420B-89B7-75B69DAA88B6@bbc.co.uk>
Hello, Happy New Year, and thank you for joining the Web Audio Community Group!

We have 19 participants in the group so I think its time that we got the ball rolling.

The aim of the WACG is to gather and incubate new features and requirements for the Web Audio API. Making it easier for the community to engage with the Audio Working Group. This also provides a platform for experimentation and prototyping outside of the constraints of the current spec development process. We very much hope that work in the community group will feed in directly to V2 of the Web Audio API.

I would like to propose that we have a monthly call of 1hr duration. The call can include (but is not limited to);

Upcoming Web Audio news.
New Web Audio functionality.
Use cases.
Issues.
Specific feature development.
Collaboration with other groups.
Workshops.
Lectures and presentations on interesting applications of web audio.

The frequency and duration of the call can change based on the activity taking place at the time.

The first call will be on Thursday 7th February at 5pm (GMT).  6pm (CET), 9am (PST), 12pm (EST)

We will send out an agenda and joining instructions in the next week.

Best

Matt and Paul




--
Matthew Paradis
Senior R&D Engineer – Audio Team,
BBC Research & Development

030304 09889 | 07841 506241
www.bbc.co.uk/rd/sound



----------------------------

http://www.bbc.co.uk

This e-mail (and any attachments) is confidential and may contain personal views which are not the views of the BBC unless specifically stated.
If you have received it in error, please delete it from your system.
Do not use, copy or disclose the information in any way nor act in reliance on it and notify the sender immediately.
Please note that the BBC monitors e-mails sent or received.
Further communication will signify your consent to this.

---------------------
Received on Tuesday, 15 January 2019 09:52:03 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 19:03:38 UTC