IJCAR 2014 Call for Papers

       [Apologies for multiple copies of this announcement]

IJCAR 2014 - The 7th International Joint Conference on Automated Reasoning
                       Vienna, Austria, July 19-22, 2014

               as part of FLoC 2014 - Federated Logic Conference

                 as part of VSL 2014 - Vienna Summer of Logic

                              Call for Papers

IJCAR is the premier international joint conference on all topics
in automated reasoning. The IJCAR technical program will consist
of presentations of high-quality original research papers,
system descriptions, and invited talks.

IJCAR 2014 is a merger of leading events in automated reasoning:

  CADE (Conference on Automated Deduction),
  FroCoS (Workshop on Frontiers of Combining Systems) and
  TABLEAUX (Conference on Analytic Tableaux and Related Methods)

IJCAR 2014 invites submissions related to all aspects of automated
reasoning, including foundations, implementations, and applications.
Original research papers and descriptions of working automated deduction
systems are solicited.

IJCAR topics include the following ones:

- Logics of interest include: propositional, first-order, classical,
  equational, higher-order, non-classical, constructive, modal,
  temporal, many-valued, substructural, description, type theory, etc.

- Methods of interest include: tableaux, sequent calculi, resolution,
  model-elimination, inverse method, paramodulation, term rewriting,
  induction, unification, constraint solving, decision procedures,
  model generation, model checking, semantic guidance, interactive
  theorem proving, logical frameworks, AI-related methods for
  deductive systems, proof presentation, automated theorem provers,

- Applications of interest include: verification, formal methods,
  program analysis and synthesis, computer mathematics, declarative
  programming, deductive databases, knowledge representation, etc.

The proceedings of IJCAR 2014 will be published by Springer-Verlag in
the LNAI/LNCS series.

Submission details:
Submission is electronic, through


Authors are strongly encouraged to use LaTeX and the Springer "llncs"
format, which can be obtained from


The page limit is 15 pages for full papers, and 7 pages for system

Program co-chairs:
Stéphane Demri (New York University & CNRS)
Deepak Kapur (University of New Mexico, USA)
Christoph Weidenbach (MPI-INF Saarbrücken, Germany)

Conference co-chairs:
Christian Fermueller (TU Vienna, Austria)
Stefan Hetzl (TU Vienna, Austria)

Publicity chair:
Morgan Deters (New York University)

Workshop chair:
Matthias Horbach (MPI-INF Saarbrücken, Germany)

Important dates:
  Abstract submission deadline:                     January 15, 2014
  Paper submission deadline:                        January 22, 2014
  Notification of paper decisions:                    March 31, 2014
  Final version of papers due:                        April 19, 2014
  Conference dates:                                 July 19-22, 2014

Student travel awards:
Travel awards will be available to enable selected students to attend the
conference.  Details will be published in March 2014.

IJCAR 2014 invited speakers:
  To be announced

Program Committee:

Franz Baader (TU Dresden, Germany)
Peter Baumgartner (NICTA Canberra, Australia)
Bernhard Beckert (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)
Jasmin Blanchette (Technische Universität München, Germany)
Bernard Boigelot (University of Liege, Belgium)
Maria Paola Bonacina (Università degli Studi di Verona, Italy)
Agata Ciabattoni (TU Vienna, Austria)
Koen Claessen (Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg, Sweden)
Leonardo de Moura (Microsoft Research)
Stéphanie Delaune (LSV, CNRS, Cachan, France)
Stéphane Demri (New York University & CNRS)
Stephan Falke (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)
Christian Fermueller (TU Vienna, Austria)
Pascal Fontaine (LORIA, University of Nancy, France)
Silvio Ghilardi (University of Milano, Italy)
Juergen Giesl (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
Valentin Goranko (TU Denmark, Copenhagen)
Radu Iosif (VERIMAG, Grenoble, France)
Deepak Kapur (University of New Mexico, USA)
Boris Konev (University of Liverpool, UK)
Konstantin Korovin (The University of Manchester, UK)
Daniel Kroening (Oxford University, UK)
Viktor Kuncak (EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland)
Martin Lange (University of Kassel, Germany)
Stephan Merz (LORIA, INRIA Lorraine, France)
Aart Middeldorp (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
Enric Rodríguez-Carbonell (TU Catalonia, Spain)
Renate Schmidt (The University of Manchester, UK)
Carsten Schürmann (IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
Roberto Sebastiani (University of Trento, Italy)
Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans (University Koblenz-Landau, Germany)
Geoff Sutcliffe (University of Miami, USA)
Cesare Tinelli (The University of Iowa, USA)
Uwe Waldmann (MPI-INF, Saarbrücken, Germany)
Christoph Weidenbach (MPI-INF, Saarbrücken, Germany)
Jian Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, P.R. China)

Received on Monday, 28 October 2013 16:48:06 UTC