W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-apa@w3.org > January 2023

Call for Exclusions: WAI-Adapt: Symbols Module

From: <sysbot+ipp@w3.org>
Date: Thu, 05 Jan 2023 23:59:03 +0000
Message-ID: <cfe-11001-73ae102feeab9f61199b117d5f7d87c07f9f597a@w3.org>
To: Ruoxi Ran <ran@w3.org>, public-apa@w3.org, LĂ©onie Watson <lwatson@tetralogical.com>, Nick Williamson <nick.williamson@rnib.org.uk>, Klaus-Peter Hoeckner <hoeckner@hilfsgemeinschaft.at>, Steve Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>, Avneesh Singh <avneesh.sg@gmail.com>, Achraf Othman <aothman@mada.org.qa>, Markku Hakkinen <mhakkinen@ets.org>, Patrick Johnston <pjohnston@wiley.com>, Tzviya Siegman <tsiegman@wiley.com>, Arnaud Le Hors <lehors@us.ibm.com>, Katie Haritos-Shea <ryladog@gmail.com>, Charles LaPierre <charlesl@benetech.org>, Chris Wilson <cwilso@google.com>, Jeffrey Yasskin <jyasskin@google.com>, Kyrce Swenson <kyrce.swenson@pearson.com>, Hartmut Richard Glaser <glaser@cgi.br>, Vagner Diniz <vagner@nic.br>, Benjamin Savage <btsavage@fb.com>, Nathan Schloss <n8s@fb.com>, Deborah Ercolini <deb@mitre.org>, Sheri Byrne-Haber <sbyrnehaber@vmware.com>, Patrick Hung <patrick.hung@ontariotechu.ca>, Dominic Varacalli <dvaracalli@audioeye.com>, Jens Loeffler <jens.loeffler@disneystreaming.com>, Lionel Wolberger <lionel@userway.org>, Cornelius Witt <c.witt@eyeo.com>, "Dr. Humera Noor Minhas" <h.minhas@eyeo.com>, Jet Yu <jetyu@tencent.com>, Eric Siow <eric.siow@intel.com>, Ryan Brady <bradyr2@aetna.com>, Karol Gaitan Hugar <gaitanhugark@aetna.com>, Amanda Mace <amanda.mace@w3.org>, Scott Hollier <scott.hollier@accessibility.org.au>
Cc: member-cfe@w3.org
Dear Advisory Committee Representatives, Team Contact, 

This is a W3C Patent Policy Call for Exclusions for the following
Recommendation Track document upon publication of a Patent Review Draft.

  WAI-Adapt: Symbols Module
  https://www.w3.org/TR/2023/CR-adapt-symbols-20230105/
  exclusion opportunity ending on 2023-03-06
  This specification was produced by:
      - the Accessible Platform Architectures Working Group
  
If you do not wish to exclude patent claims during this exclusion
opportunity, no further action is required. Member participants who
think their organization may have patent claims to exclude should
contact their Advisory Committee Representative.

This Recommendation Track document is being developed under the 2020 W3C
Process Document and Patent Policy.

Participants made a Royalty-Free licensing commitment upon joining
this Working Group. With the publication of this Patent Review Draft, per
section 4.1 of the Patent Policy [1], Participants have an opportunity
until 2023-03-06 to exclude patent claims reading on this Patent
Review Draft. In this exclusion opportunity, exclusions are limited
to matter in the Patent Review Draft that was not present or
apparent at a previous exclusion opportunity.
Note that other exclusion opportunities may still be open on the same document,
covering earlier material.

Excluded claims are not subject to the licensing requirements of the W3C
Patent Policy for this document. For more information about exclusions,
please see
  https://www.w3.org/Consortium/Patent-Policy/#sec-Exclusion

To make exclusions, please use the following form
  https://www.w3.org/2004/01/pp-impl/83907/exclude


Summary information for this group related to the W3C Patent Policy is
available at:
  https://www.w3.org/groups/wg/apa/ipr

If you have any questions or need further information, please contact,
for the Accessible Platform Architectures Working Group:
    Ruoxi Ran <ran@w3.org>
  
Thank you,

For Tim Berners-Lee, W3C Director;
Xueyuan Jia, W3C Marketing & Communications

[1] https://www.w3.org/Consortium/Patent-Policy/#sec-exclusion-with

-- 
This message was sent by the Patent Policy toolset.
Report any issue to sysbot+ipp@w3.org
Received on Thursday, 5 January 2023 23:59:40 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Thursday, 5 January 2023 23:59:41 UTC