W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-apa@w3.org > May 2017

Please join APA Personalization Architecture Discussion

From: Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>
Date: Thu, 18 May 2017 11:09:44 -0400
To: Richard Schwerdtfeger <richschwer@gmail.com>, Lisa Seeman <lisa.seeman@zoho.com>, Gottfried Zimmermann <zimmermann@accesstechnologiesgroup.com>, Jim Allan <jimallan@tsbvi.edu>, Joanmarie Diggs <jdiggs@igalia.com>, Léonie Watson <lwatson@paciellogroup.com>, "Siegman, Tzviya - Hoboken" <tsiegman@wiley.com>, "White, Jason J" <jjwhite@ets.org>
Cc: W3C WAI Accessible Platform Architectures <public-apa@w3.org>
Message-ID: <20170518150944.GX1959@opera.rednote.net>
Dear Colleagues:

The Accessible Platform Architectures (APA) Working Group is requesting
your participation in an hour long discussion regarding creating a
workable framework for personalization at W3C.  We'd like to determine
whether there is a possible consensus on an architectural approach that
will be implementable and provide a significant level of personalization
for web end users with physical, sensory, as well as cognitive and
learning disabilities.

The proposed time for this conversation is the regular APA weekly
teleconference this coming Wednesday 24 May at 12:00 (Noon) Boston Time.
An agenda with callin information will be forwarded a early next week.

Please RSVP your availability for this time and date, so that we can
know whether we will have a sufficient cross section of stakeholder
participation. And, thank you in advance for your help on this topic.

Janina


-- 

Janina Sajka,	Phone:	+1.443.300.2200
			sip:janina@asterisk.rednote.net
		Email:	janina@rednote.net

Linux Foundation Fellow
Executive Chair, Accessibility Workgroup:	http://a11y.org

The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C), Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI)
Chair, Accessible Platform Architectures	http://www.w3.org/wai/apa
Received on Thursday, 18 May 2017 15:11:03 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 18:55:26 UTC