W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > ietf-http-wg@w3.org > April to June 2013

Re: HTTP/2 and TCP CWND

From: Robert Collins <robertc@squid-cache.org>
Date: Tue, 2 Apr 2013 07:53:45 +1300
Message-ID: <CAJ3HoZ2zHBNpRw7NrVZO5UsdnPuW3ZiSu56ppM5fqhaP+5=uFQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: Roberto Peon <grmocg@gmail.com>
Cc: Jitu Padhye <padhye@microsoft.com>, "ietf-http-wg@w3.org" <ietf-http-wg@w3.org>, "Brian Raymor (MS OPEN TECH)" <Brian.Raymor@microsoft.com>, Rob Trace <Rob.Trace@microsoft.com>, Dave Thaler <dthaler@microsoft.com>, Martin Thomson <martin.thomson@skype.net>, Gabriel Montenegro <Gabriel.Montenegro@microsoft.com>
On 2 April 2013 07:31, Roberto Peon <grmocg@gmail.com> wrote:
> Which is worse, starting with 1 connection with a cwnd of 32, or starting 6
> connections each with a cwnd of 6?

Is this an Either-Or situation?

-Rob
Received on Monday, 1 April 2013 18:54:17 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.4.0 : Friday, 17 January 2020 17:14:10 UTC