W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-xml-schema-comments@w3.org > October to December 2005

Part 2, 3.2.7.3 Timezones

From: Klaus Bosse <Klaus.Bosse@web.de>
Date: Tue, 27 Dec 2005 18:44:09 +0100
Message-ID: <000301c60b0d$24afcfe0$3202a8c0@adler>
To: <www-xml-schema-comments@w3.org>

current version:

 When a timezone is added to a UTC dateTime, the result is the date and time 
"in that timezone". For example, 2002-10-10T12:00:00+05:00 is 
2002-10-10T07:00:00Z and 2002-10-10T00:00:00+05:00 is 2002-10-09T19:00:00Z.

future version (?):

When a timezone-like duration is added to a UTC dateTime, the UTC 
representation of the result is a date and time reflecting the "local part" 
of the representation of the original dateTime relative to that timezone. 
For example, 2002-10-10T12:00:00+05:00 is 2002-10-10T07:00:00Z and 
2002-10-10T07:00:00Z+P5H results in 2002-10-10T12:00:00Z.

------------------------------

I hope this does not open old sores :-)

KB 
Received on Tuesday, 27 December 2005 17:44:21 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Sunday, 6 December 2009 18:13:10 GMT