W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-ws-desc@w3.org > March 2004

Re: Other suggested editorial changes

From: Umit Yalcinalp <umit.yalcinalp@oracle.com>
Date: Wed, 17 Mar 2004 11:39:52 -0800
Message-ID: <4058A988.90204@oracle.com>
To: Roberto Chinnici <Roberto.Chinnici@Sun.COM>
Cc: Sanjiva Weerawarana <sanjiva@watson.ibm.com>, David Booth <dbooth@w3.org>, Martin Gudgin <mgudgin@microsoft.com>, Jean-Jacques Moreau <jean-jacques.moreau@crf.canon.fr>, Jeffrey Schlimmer <jeffsch@windows.microsoft.com>, www-ws-desc@w3.org



Roberto Chinnici wrote:

>
> Sanjiva Weerawarana wrote:
>
>> From: "David Booth" <dbooth@w3.org>
>>
>>> 3. We should clearly say that any paragraph marked "Note" is
>>> non-normative.  I suggest using the term "Non-normative Note" 
>>> instead of
>>> just "Note" to mark each Note.
>>
>>
>> Can we do this with a stylesheet change? I have not dealt with this.
>
>
> Wouldn't this change result into all notes being demoted to 
> non-normative ex post facto?

yes, that is my concern as well.

>
> I would object to the note on using the type of the wsdl:service element
> becoming all of a sudden non-normative, as that was not the resolution
> we recorded consensus on. Others may object to other notes undergoing
> a similar treatment.

+1!

>
> Roberto
>

-- 
Umit Yalcinalp                                  
Consulting Member of Technical Staff
ORACLE
Phone: +1 650 607 6154                          
Email: umit.yalcinalp@oracle.com
Received on Wednesday, 17 March 2004 14:40:34 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:58:30 GMT