W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-ws-arch@w3.org > May 2002

Re: D-AG006 Security

From: Mark Baker <distobj@acm.org>
Date: Wed, 8 May 2002 15:08:45 -0400
To: Anne Thomas Manes <anne@manes.net>
Cc: Darran Rolls <Darran.Rolls@waveset.com>, David Orchard <dorchard@bea.com>, "Dilber, Ayse, ALASO" <adilber@att.com>, Joseph Hui <Joseph.Hui@exodus.net>, "Edgar, Gerald" <gerald.edgar@boeing.com>, Abbie Barbir <abbieb@nortelnetworks.com>, Allen Brown <allenbr@microsoft.com>, www-ws-arch@w3.org
Message-ID: <20020508150845.A25058@www.markbaker.ca>
One of the things we need to do before chartering any WG (but not
necessarily working on the charter, as I mentioned), is to
evaluate any existing standards for their ability to satisfy the
requirements.

I think everybody would agree that reinventing the wheel would be a
bad thing.

MB
-- 
Mark Baker, Chief Science Officer, Planetfred, Inc.
Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA.      mbaker@planetfred.com
http://www.markbaker.ca   http://www.planetfred.com
Received on Wednesday, 8 May 2002 15:01:55 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 3 July 2007 12:24:59 GMT