W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-webont-wg@w3.org > September 2002

5th ftf venue decided: Manchester [was: pls vote...]

From: Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>
Date: 05 Sep 2002 10:04:29 -0500
To: Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>
Cc: www-webont-wg@w3.org
Message-Id: <1031238269.10114.2299.camel@dirk>

On Wed, 2002-09-04 at 11:30, Dan Connolly wrote:
> 
> On Fri, 2002-08-30 at 10:31, Dan Connolly wrote:
> > But life will be easier
> > for me if folks use this form:
> [...]
> >  -- http://www.w3.org/2000/11/msm/showv.php3?wgid=30310&qno=ftf5v

This was regarding my action...

"ACTION: Danc will hold email vote on whether to hold ftf5 in
Manchester or NY.  Following normal procedure, there will be one
vote per organization and seven days to respond."
  -- WebOnt 29 August minutes [not yet approved]
  http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/www-webont-wg/2002Sep/0047.html

The automated ballot system closed at midnight (Boston time) last night.
This was less than seven days since I opened it, but
in the interest of getting a decision for today's teleconference,
I am recording those who haven't responded as abstaining,
since, aside from perhaps one or two WG members, all those
who have participated in any way in this discussion have
voted, and those one or two votes would not change the
outcome. Several of the people who voted by email also filled
in the form; the exception was Volz, and I filled it in for him.

The working group has chosen Manchester as the venue
for its 5th face to face meeting, in January 2003,
should it decide such a meeting is necessary.

The votes are these:

13 for Manchester:

    * Agfa-Gevaert N. V. Jos De Roo (jderoo) 2002-08-30 13:15:46. 1 man 
    * Forschungszentrum Informatik (FZI) Raphael Volz (connolly)
2002-09-04 12:18:15. 1 man  
    * Fujitsu Limited Jonathan Dale (jdale) 2002-09-03 07:11:38. 1 man  
    * Hewlett Packard Company Jeremy Carroll (jcarroll) 2002-08-31
14:43:42. 1 man  
    * Ibrow Dieter Fensel (dfensel) 2002-09-01 14:58:49. 1 man   * ny  
    * Lucent Technologies Peter Patel-Schneider (ppatelsc) 2002-08-30
11:36:16. 1 man   * ny  
    * Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) Massimo Marchiori
(massimo) 2002-09-04 12:36:13. 1 man  
    * Network Inference Ian Horrocks (ihorrock) 2002-09-02 06:00:16. 1
man   * ny  
    * Philips Electronic N.V. Herman ter Horst (hterhors) 2002-09-03
08:37:39. 1 man  
    * Sun Microsystems, Inc. Bernard Horan (bhoran) 2002-09-03 07:17:30.
1 man  
    * University of Bristol Libby Miller (lmiller2) 2002-09-04 13:30:24.
1 man  
    * University of Southampton Nicholas Gibbins (ngibbins) 2002-09-03
14:21:11. 1 man  
    * w3c_invited_experts (Dean) Mike Dean (mdean) 2002-08-30 11:55:26.
1 man   * ny  




8 for New York:

    * Electronic Data System (EDS) michael smith (msmith8) 2002-08-30
15:01:48. 1 ny  
    * IBM Corporation Christopher Welty (cwelty) 2002-08-30 12:19:08. 1
ny   * man  
    * MITRE Corporation Marwan Sabbouh (msabbouh2) 2002-08-30 11:57:45.
1 ny  
    * National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Evan Wallace
(ewallace) 2002-08-30 15:42:27. 1 ny  
    * Nokia Ora Lassila (olassil) 2002-09-04 12:34:20. 1 ny   * man  
    * Stanford University Deborah McGuinness (dmcguinn) 2002-08-30
14:36:57. 1 ny   * man  
    * w3c_invited_experts (Heflin) Jeff Heflin (jheflin) 2002-08-30
17:35:28. 1 ny  
    * w3c_invited_experts (Stein) Lynn Andrea Stein (las) 2002-08-30
13:42:32. 1 ny   * man  


14 Abstaining:
    * Maryland Information and Network Dynamics Lab at the University of
Maryland Jim Hendler (jhendler2) 2002-09-04 12:01:24. 2 ny   2 man  

No response received from:

   * Daimler Chrysler Research and Technology
   * Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA)
   * Electricit´┐Ż de France
   * German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI) Gmbh
   * Intel Corporation
   * Interoperability Technology Association for Information Processing,
Japan
   * Ivis Group Limited
   * Motorola
   * Stilo Technology
   * Unicorn Solutions Inc.
   * Unisys Corporation
   * w3c_invited_experts (Borden)
   * w3c_invited_experts (Hayes)


-- 
Dan Connolly, W3C http://www.w3.org/People/Connolly/
Received on Thursday, 5 September 2002 11:04:11 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 7 December 2009 10:57:52 GMT