W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-tag@w3.org > February 2011

Re: HashInURI

From: Eric J. Bowman <eric@bisonsystems.net>
Date: Thu, 10 Feb 2011 13:25:15 -0700
To: nathan@webr3.org
Cc: Yves Lafon <ylafon@w3.org>, Karl Dubost <karld@opera.com>, Ashok Malhotra <ashok.malhotra@oracle.com>, "www-tag@w3.org List" <www-tag@w3.org>
Message-Id: <20110210132515.c2c2a43f.eric@bisonsystems.net>
Nathan wrote:
>
>    http://twitter.com/#!/webr3 refers to reconstructable view in an
> web application.
> 

REST's definition of a resource includes this wording:  "The only thing
that is required to be static for a resource is the semantics of the
mapping, since the semantics is what distinguishes one resource from
another."

In this case, the semantics of the mapping of http://twitter.com/ varies
based on the nature of the fragment, which can only be described as
architecturally broken.

-Eric
Received on Thursday, 10 February 2011 20:26:12 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 26 April 2012 12:48:30 GMT