W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-tag@w3.org > March 2009

Re: @rel syntax in RDFa (relevant to ISSUE-60 discussion), was: Using XMLNS in link/@rel

From: Rob Sayre <rsayre@mozilla.com>
Date: Tue, 10 Mar 2009 23:47:48 -0400
Message-ID: <49B73464.6040208@mozilla.com>
To: Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>
CC: Tim Berners-Lee <timbl@w3.org>, Henri Sivonen <hsivonen@iki.fi>, Ben Adida <ben@adida.net>, Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>, Mark Nottingham <mnot@mnot.net>, HTMLWG WG <public-html@w3.org>, RDFa mailing list <public-rdf-in-xhtml-tf@w3.org>, public-xhtml2@w3.org, "www-tag@w3.org WG" <www-tag@w3.org>, Chris Wilson <Chris.Wilson@microsoft.com>
On 3/10/09 11:00 PM, Sam Ruby wrote:
> Rob Sayre wrote:
>> 7.) 
>> http://thresholdstate.com/threshold/4163/rss-feeds-valid-useful-or-accurate 
>>
>>
>> You get the idea.
>
> Amusingly, the punch line here is:
>
> "Ironically, the Feed Validator issues a warning about the 
> double-encoded case—the only one that worked correctly in both readers."
>
> They key word being "both".

That is definitely the key word. The example feed renders identically in 
IE and Firefox, but the double-encoded case doesn't match the author's 
intent in either. None of the examples render correctly in Safari.

- Rob
Received on Wednesday, 11 March 2009 03:48:33 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Thursday, 26 April 2012 12:48:13 GMT