W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-style@w3.org > December 2013

Re: Proposal: will-animate property

From: Nat Duca <nduca@chromium.org>
Date: Mon, 9 Dec 2013 13:16:56 -0800
Message-ID: <CAAMsTOs=fa+24oWHFFJ9CqA7CAppEuXbEcxyWQWuaU+SCwpRXA@mail.gmail.com>
To: Ali Juma <ajuma@chromium.org>
Cc: "Robert O'Callahan" <robert@ocallahan.org>, www-style <www-style@w3.org>, "L. David Baron" <dbaron@dbaron.org>, Benoit Girard <bgirard@mozilla.com>, Matt Woodrow <matt@mozilla.com>, Cameron McCormack <cmccormack@mozilla.com>, "Tab Atkins Jr." <jackalmage@gmail.com>, Ojan Vafai <ojan@chromium.org>
>
> I think the current state of the proposal (where the recognized values for
> will-animate are css properties, "scroll-position", and "volatile") looks
> good.
>

This sounds good to me too. I'm happy to wait for the future to think about
the non-volatile cases. These alone are going to make a huge difference.
Thanks!
Received on Monday, 9 December 2013 21:17:23 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 2 May 2016 14:39:17 UTC