W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > www-style@w3.org > May 2011

Re: [CSSOM] does CaretPosition need a "before/after" hint?

From: Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@webkit.org>
Date: Wed, 11 May 2011 00:10:01 -0700
Message-ID: <BANLkTik4Q7U5FRoctjw-P6i8jS_22fG-SQ@mail.gmail.com>
To: Alex Danilo <alex@abbra.com>
Cc: Ojan Vafai <ojan@chromium.org>, "Robert O'Callahan" <robert@ocallahan.org>, Julie Parent <jparent@chromium.org>, Eric Seidel <eseidel@chromium.org>, "www-style@w3.org" <www-style@w3.org>, Levi Weintraub <leviw@chromium.org>, Xiaomei Ji <xji@google.com>
On Tue, May 10, 2011 at 11:40 PM, Alex Danilo <alex@abbra.com> wrote:
>
>  >Bidirectional embedding levels are numbers assigned to each nested bidi
> contexts. e.g. in abc CBA def, abc & def are at embedding level 1 and CBA is
> at embedding level 2. In FED 123 CBA, embedding levels are 2, 3, and 2
> respectively.  The minimum embedding level is 1 for a LTR block and 2 for a
> RTL block and the maximum embedding level for both cases is 61.
>
> The minimum embedding level is 0, so in 'abc CBA def', abc & def have an
> embedding level of 0, the
> CBA has an embedding level of 1.
>
> RTL runs can be detected by an odd embedding level.
>

Oops, you're right.  Thanks for pointing that out.  My examples are shifted
by 1 embedding level.

- Ryosuke
Received on Wednesday, 11 May 2011 07:10:49 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 17:20:40 GMT